We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Sakura Japanese Steak House
Ranked #116 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Went two nights during the week. Food was good. Sushi was very good. Service ok but not fantastic. Would go back again for the food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrews_Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time and food!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I brought my two kids, 21 and 16, both thoroughly enjoyed it! Large portion, the chef was best I've ever seen lots of razzle dazzle .... food almost just as good as Tokyo Steak House in nearby Salisbury for taste but slightly more expensive and larger quantity! Yeah, Id go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We love going to sakura, however this visit could have been alot better. Let me start by saying that our chef was great!, he had a great sense of humor and the food was delicious!! Our waitress, was horrible! She had no personality and was very rude and sarcastic.We asked for sushi, she said they did not have any (keep in mind this is memorial day weekend @ 6pm ) I asked for a side of wasabi, she said they did not have that either??? It also took forever to get refills. We will not be back at this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ang413777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Entertaining and great food!
Fun for the whole family or if your alone. They make you feel welcomed.
We will definately be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We went to get that nice experience. Our chef was really cool. Food was very delicious. Definitely will go again!!

Helpful?
Thank Ukrponchik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House also viewed

 
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing