We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Sun 'n Fun Motel

Sun 'n Fun Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the first week of june. We were just looking for a place to stay for the night since we went down for the day. I had stayed here previously so i recommended it. We got a good price compared to other hotels of the same level. The front desk guy was very friendly and our room was clean. No problems with anything during our time there. I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krystallove1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    19
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay with your family, save your money and go elsewhere. The hotel is cleaner than I've previous seen it but super outdated. The walls are paper thin, I can smell the marijuana odor from the kids from senior week inside my bathroom, and I was woken up by them 5 times last night. The staff is nice and speak to you when they see you, but as far as keeping the kids under control, HA! The price is convenient, but remember you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at this motel during memorial day weekend. Its about 2 blocks from the end of the boardwalk. Parking in the lot is limited though they do give you a parking pass in case a spot does open. WiFi was horrible and rarely worked. The room was clean and had the basic necessities. I had a ceiling leak that would come and go, it was supposedly because of the people above us not closing their shower curtains properly. Walls are very thin and I could hear everything above and next to my room. Staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, a decent stay. I would most likely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmr0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and a few friends went for the car show....we stayed on the second floor our housekeeper Tonya was very pleasant and gave us excellent room service. when we checked in our rooms were exceptionally clean, nice and neat no hair in the tubs. Chad was at the front desk he was very pleasant and showed us great customer service. We been her last year and our rooms on the second floor was not clean as they were this year. we want to thank Tonya and Chad for making our weekend stay at the Sun n Fun one that will certainly having us coming back next year. See you then Chad and Tonya.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leland b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and three kids went to Ocean City in September (sorry this is so late), for the first time. I loved the whole place, but what has really stuck with me is how Chad and Taylor (from the front desk) treated us. It was like we were good friends, though we had just met. They were both incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave us great ideas of things to check out and were helpful even after we had technically checked out. It's a small hotel, but big heart. Plus though it's not on the beach, it's only about a 45 second walk to the beach or maybe 2 minutes to the end of the boardwalk. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis_Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have been staying at the sun and fun for the last ten years that we vacationed in Ocean City. It was always very clean which is very important for us. This year when we checked in there was a dirty bare footprint on one of the white pillows on the bed, as well as dirty shoe prints on the toilet seat and edge of tub. The spout was loose on the bathtub and the sink faucet was loose as well. Not as good as the rooms have been in the past.

Room Tip: choose top floor if possible for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The motel was close to the beaches. Our room had two double beds with a nice view. It was close to many beach stores and board walk. There were fast food restaurants within walking distance of the motel. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable with directions. Over all nice visit. The beach were very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#72 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun 'n Fun Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun 'n Fun Motel

Property: Sun 'n Fun Motel
Address: 29th Street & Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun 'n Fun Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Sun 'n Fun Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun `n Fun Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing