We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean/Nice/Cheap Room Close to Beach!”
Review of Bedtime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bedtime Inn
Ranked #77 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean/Nice/Cheap Room Close to Beach!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for under $90/night! Two full beds, a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. It includes a sofa but it is small and sometimes you end up with a nasty,stained beat up pancake looking thing. Parking is as close to room as can be. Pool is terrible as they don't keep up with it and its full of mosquitoes.(literally). Game room is also nonexistent, an arcade from the 60s which probably doesn't work and a very old pool table which half the time is out if order and works when paid quarters,did I mention there is no change machine to facilitate this? One common complaint among my group of friends was the "penny water", the water from the sink and shower had a strong copper-like smell to it, very metallic, not too pleasant when brushing your teeth or when you notice the smell on your body after a shower.

Nonetheless, the rooms are clean, bug free, feature updated air conditioning , are fairly comfortable and very close drive to beach for a great price considering its Ocean City!

Room Tip: Clean Room, Updated AC and TV, Close to beach all under 90/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOLVES911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    29
    19
    14
    36
See reviews for
47
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

this is a place that i want to go back to ... the staff are so friendly and very helpful .. loved them all .. the pool was sooooo relaxing and very clean .. the grounds were very clean .. and last but not least .. the king size bedroom was soooo relaxing .. getting ready to book another trip to Ochen City for BIKE WEEK

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAYKAY715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Overall I was pleased with the hotel! besides the sink being a little rusted the rest of the room was good and suited my needs. If the sink would be updated in the hotel room I had, It would been great for the price. Overall I was still very pleased with the place and would stay there again.

Room Tip: make reservations early as possible!!! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoogey95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My husband and I go to Ocean City at least once a season. However, we started traveling with our dog in order to avoid kennel fees and save some money. All the hotels that accept pets book very quickly and this was the last hotel available. After THOROUGHLY reading all the reviews, I decided to go for it and book the room. The price was very affordable, although I knew it would be a short drive to the beach/boardwalk/strip.

The staff was friendly and kind. The room was older, ours did not have a flat screen TV. We tore the linens off the bed and conducted our own search for bedbugs....NONE. We still travel with our own sheets when not staying at a top-notch place for our own "peace of mind".

The bathroom was small, somewhat poorly lit, and the shower towels barely covered my right thigh, but noneless the water was hot and the room didn't smell. It was maybe SLIGHTLY dingy in the bathroom, but it is an older building.

Age aside, the room was CLEAN and a great value! We will stay again when traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piikaboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we thought that it would be off the boardwalk. When i went to get the key to the room and take care of everything the woman at the desk didnt even seem friendly like no greeting to the hotel what-so-ever. and not even a smile. The first night there we got settled some of the things they mentioned on the website was not what we paid for. For as much as they charge u to stay there, they should have everything updated not just the TV. the fridge is some small old looking thing under the sink, the stove is a mess only one eye clicks on. We had to switch from one room to another because the toilet in the first room didnt work. the second room the shower was toooooo hot u couldnt even adjust it to make it at least warm, you basically either froze or burned so we had to take a bath everyday since we were there. and you had to wait til the tub filled up just enough because the water came out pretty slow. then the craziness is that the bathroom is so small they couldnt fit the bathroom sink into it so its outside the bathroom in the kitchen area thats pretty nasty if u ask me. how can someone be cooking and another person brushing their teeth in the same area just dont mix. then there were ants on the stove and counter, they came out all of the sudden and thats nasty if ur trying to cook. i mean do they get exterminators in that place?. They mention on the website wifi, there was nooooooooooo wifi so why mention it on the site? the lady at the desk told me they were working on getting it and they dont have it. thats a inconvenience to people that might have work to do or whatever. There was no pool open on the site it says swimming pool, we seen that someone was cleaning it and then when we called the desk they said that it dont open until memorial day like what kind of mess is that, when u have people that travel to that area on vacation. Then my fiance had ants in her bed luckily we had a double bed room. the only good thing is that the a.c and the television thats it! im so mad that we spent our money on a hotel that we didnt even feel welcomed too or even accomondated as what we seen online. we dont like false advertising. we spent 300 and something dollars for 3 nights. You had young kids that were next door to us basically having a party and on the site there is no tolerance for noise after a certain time, and we heard noise all night til about 3 in the morning, like who patrols or where is the security there?. Our last night i went to the office to get some tissue or ask for it and the lady at the desk act like i was bothering her! her attitude was horrible and when we called about the ants she didnt really try to fix the issue, her attitude was the worst ever , all she said was the only thing she could do was maybe change our room, or if she had some bug spray she would come and spray it , like really?! it was the worst hotel we have ever been to, and we go to hotels all the time when we go away. We wasted no time on the check out day, i was up early packing because we had the worst time. we left way before 11 a.m...I thought hotels are supposed to make ur stay a great one, not one that we just couldnt wait to leave. just bad bad bad. This was our first and last time here..

Room Tip: check the reviews first on the hotel before u go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thatstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My family and I decided on a whim to check out the Bedtime Inn and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were exceptionally nice-new tile floors, flat screen tv, immaculate refrigerator and microwave-and the king suite we got was surprisingly affordable (especially when compared to the usual OC rates). The two room suite was roomy and comfortable and provided my husband and I some privacy, which was wonderful. The amenities were great-swimming pool, basketball hoop, volleyball court, game room for the kids-and the location was perfect. The hotel staff was unfailingly friendly and top-notch. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I had made the reservation as it was inexpensive and later when read the reviews I was really concerned what kind of a rathole it will turnout to be. I was pleasantly surprised, it was better than I expected. For what Bedtime Inn charges the room is pretty decent. clean sheets, clean bathroom, sufficient towels, daily cleanig, A/C and fridge worked well, bathroom had hot water. Really not much to complain. I think some of the bad reviews are because folks expected a Hilton quality on Bedtime Inn prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocbeach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#43 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Acres Motel and Cottages
Long Acres Motel and Cottages
#10 of 18 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedtime Inn

Property: Bedtime Inn
Address: 12534 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9690
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bedtime Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bedtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedtime Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing