We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't a 5-star stay!”
Review of Bedtime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedtime Inn
Ranked #80 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wasn't a 5-star stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed last year, for a week. Mainly for the beach! The room had a musky smell and the lighting was dim. Close to a lot of food/shopping places. Not far from the beach. I wouldn't stay again, I would pay the money to stay at a newer hotel! It did have a pool that was also crowded.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    19
    15
    37
See reviews for
49
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

From the first day we arrived and left it was horrible the whole time! What kind of place doesn't have shampoo and conditioner or laundry bags? WiFi sucks, smells like garbage, the pictures on the website are way nicer than the actual place. They only give one towel and wash cloth per person. You can't have any visitors, there wasn't a microwave or refrigerator they didn't clean our room the second day. I personally think it's horrible I paid alot and it wasn't even worth it AT ALL!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Huntersville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recently, my daughter and I took a road trip and stayed at the Bedtime Inn in Ocean City, Maryland while we explored the surrounding area for several days. Because we spent very little time in the room (only at night for sleeping), the room was adequate for our needs. The room was clean and small, but with major need for updates. The sink in the bathroom was about to come loose from the wall and all the arcade games were broken. But, the ac worked, there was a small pool, and we were close to everything. Plus, the staff was friendly and helped us promptly when we couldn't get our tv to work, needed toilet paper, etc. The price was right...no luxury here, just bare bones, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiptonjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The only saving grace was the location—not far from the beach. The parking was ample and within your room area. Staff was friendly. One night stay available.

It's a very old hotel & needs updated completely. The bed was very uncomfortable; sheets didn't stay on the bed; mattress cover was torn; tub w/stains; shower head all crusted; bedspread was not clean (took off); picture not on wall just sitting on floor; faucets were crusted; toilet seat did not fit toilet properly; towels were dingy and torn; a slight smell to room. No extra locks on door.

Not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Cheapest place around!! Nice, clean rooms, the front desk staff was definitely helpful when it came to advice on how we should get into Ocean City. I liked the fact it wasn't on the boardwalk because you got to experience Ocean City without the hustle and bustle of traffic once you get into Ocean City. And the bus station is right down the road so it helped.

Room Tip: The efficiency rooms are the best! Big, fit six and right by the lobby if you have any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SueandDave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was hesitant at first to stay at a motel I've never heard of, but let me say I was wrong! the staff was extremely helpful and i couldn't find a better deal if I tried. I liked that they were located so close to ocean city without being in the city. a definite recommendation to anyone coming to the ocean!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eleshnorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've stayed here a few times for motorcycle events in Ocean City. It's quiet and the cleaning staff are friendly. It's worth the price and we'll be staying here again on future trips. I only wish they would accept pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.9 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
37 reviews
6.9 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#65 of 103 in Ocean City
206 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
1.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#73 of 103 in Ocean City
64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedtime Inn

Property: Bedtime Inn
Address: 12534 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9690
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bedtime Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bedtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedtime Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing