We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
Review of Crazy 8's - CLOSED

Crazy 8's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Best lunch spot in Ocean City, Maryland! For 2014 we also have one of the best breakfasts in Ocean City with a wide variety of breakfast burritos, wraps, and sandwiches! We feature Boar's Head Deli Meats and the best Salads, Soups, Wraps, and Panini's you will find on the shore! Don't forget WE CATER!! If you have an office, holiday, or football party and you need Wraps, Panini's, or Salads we have you covered! We can customize the menu to exactly what you want and can handle any size function.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I work in Ocean City and we (our office) order from Crazy 8"s about twice a month. Everything is always fresh and delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimandcyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded by Expectations”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had read about Crazy 8's in Ocean City before going on a drive to Assateague Island with a friend in late November. I expected that it would be good, but the food was more than that. I had a scrumptious crab soup and a mahi mahi wrap with a zesty remoulade. Our waitress and her husband own this informal restaurant and clearly care about putting out a good product - and they do. We got a lot of attention, although some of that had to do with a slow afternoon in the off-season. Restaurants such as this should be commended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A convenient place to get savory sandwiches for lunch. We had the Panini & Soup combos, and were surprised to get two big bowls of very tasty soup. The price was reasonable given the location and the quality of the food; the service was great as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tasty Soup”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We dined in for the first time. The waitresses were very attentive. They had three soup choices. I had shrimp and corn chowder paired with a Caeser Salad. The soup was very good and the salad was ok - nothing special. My husband had Chicken Enchalda soup paired with a Cordini Panini. He thought both were very good epecially the soup. Parking lot is tight and awkward but it is a nice place for lunch. Several tables got wraps that looked fantastic. Oh, and they serve batter dipped fries for an extra charge....yum.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Satisfying End to a Great Trip”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stopped here as we were headed home from an off-season visit to Ocean City. We both got Panini sandwiches (me the marinated flank steak, my wife- the turkey, with a bowl of cream of broccoli) and it was outstanding. The service was good, and the price reasonable for a tourist area. The only reason I'm not rating it as excellent is the location and atmosphere. Not that I minded being on the other side of a surf shop...but it just doesn't do justice to the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanangankaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy 8's also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing