We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Crazy 8's - CLOSED

Crazy 8's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Best lunch spot in Ocean City, Maryland! For 2014 we also have one of the best breakfasts in Ocean City with a wide variety of breakfast burritos, wraps, and sandwiches! We feature Boar's Head Deli Meats and the best Salads, Soups, Wraps, and Panini's you will find on the shore! Don't forget WE CATER!! If you have an office, holiday, or football party and you need Wraps, Panini's, or Salads we have you covered! We can customize the menu to exactly what you want and can handle any size function.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to get good healthy food in a junk food town! Salads are excellent ! Very laid back atmosphere, and the staff is very friendly! A must eat place while in OC.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cropper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I work in Ocean City and we (our office) order from Crazy 8"s about twice a month. Everything is always fresh and delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimandcyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded by Expectations”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had read about Crazy 8's in Ocean City before going on a drive to Assateague Island with a friend in late November. I expected that it would be good, but the food was more than that. I had a scrumptious crab soup and a mahi mahi wrap with a zesty remoulade. Our waitress and her husband own this informal restaurant and clearly care about putting out a good product - and they do. We got a lot of attention, although some of that had to do with a slow afternoon in the off-season. Restaurants such as this should be commended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A convenient place to get savory sandwiches for lunch. We had the Panini & Soup combos, and were surprised to get two big bowls of very tasty soup. The price was reasonable given the location and the quality of the food; the service was great as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty Soup”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We dined in for the first time. The waitresses were very attentive. They had three soup choices. I had shrimp and corn chowder paired with a Caeser Salad. The soup was very good and the salad was ok - nothing special. My husband had Chicken Enchalda soup paired with a Cordini Panini. He thought both were very good epecially the soup. Parking lot is tight and awkward but it is a nice place for lunch. Several tables got wraps that looked fantastic. Oh, and they serve batter dipped fries for an extra charge....yum.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy 8's also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing