We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Crazy 8's - CLOSED

Crazy 8's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Best lunch spot in Ocean City, Maryland! For 2014 we also have one of the best breakfasts in Ocean City with a wide variety of breakfast burritos, wraps, and sandwiches! We feature Boar's Head Deli Meats and the best Salads, Soups, Wraps, and Panini's you will find on the shore! Don't forget WE CATER!! If you have an office, holiday, or football party and you need Wraps, Panini's, or Salads we have you covered! We can customize the menu to exactly what you want and can handle any size function.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place was packed when we arrived so we chose to sit outside on the benches. The staff was very friendly and our server was quick and attentive explained the menu in detail and gave us recommendations. Every restaurant choice on this trip was made based on reviews here so I went in expecting the food to be good and we were not disappointed. My chicken sandwich was delicious and the french fries were very good and unique. Everybody in my party raved about the different flavored Lemonades I tried the plain, Strawberry and Watermelon all were delicious and worth the trip by themselves. We came here for a quick lunch but ended up leaving full and satisfied everybody enjoyed their meal, my mom raved about the salad and my dad about the soup. I would Highly recommend this restaurant just make sure you try to lemonade.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JandLVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to get good healthy food in a junk food town! Salads are excellent ! Very laid back atmosphere, and the staff is very friendly! A must eat place while in OC.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cropper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I work in Ocean City and we (our office) order from Crazy 8"s about twice a month. Everything is always fresh and delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimandcyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded by Expectations”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had read about Crazy 8's in Ocean City before going on a drive to Assateague Island with a friend in late November. I expected that it would be good, but the food was more than that. I had a scrumptious crab soup and a mahi mahi wrap with a zesty remoulade. Our waitress and her husband own this informal restaurant and clearly care about putting out a good product - and they do. We got a lot of attention, although some of that had to do with a slow afternoon in the off-season. Restaurants such as this should be commended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A convenient place to get savory sandwiches for lunch. We had the Panini & Soup combos, and were surprised to get two big bowls of very tasty soup. The price was reasonable given the location and the quality of the food; the service was great as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy 8's also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing