We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't top this place for a quick meal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy 8's

Crazy 8's
Ranked #59 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Best lunch spot in Ocean City, Maryland! For 2014 we also have one of the best breakfasts in Ocean City with a wide variety of breakfast burritos, wraps, and sandwiches! We feature Boar's Head Deli Meats and the best Salads, Soups, Wraps, and Panini's you will find on the shore! Don't forget WE CATER!! If you have an office, holiday, or football party and you need Wraps, Panini's, or Salads we have you covered! We can customize the menu to exactly what you want and can handle any size function.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Can't top this place for a quick meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have eaten here many times since they opened a few years ago. This time we picked up our food, and were happy to see Callie who has worked there for quite some time. She always has a smile on her face and is genuinely friendly. We had the buffalo chicken wrap, hamburger, shrimp & corn bisque, and the mexinini. Everything was wonderful as usual, and we will definitely return. A great place for a casual meal with quality food. The service, too, is always great when eating in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank InternationalSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    61
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The food was great. The prices were a little high, but that's to be expected at the beach. The names of their sandwiches are very creative. ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saved the night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

What a great place. The girls were awesome and the food was aaaamazing. Our kiddos were melting down and hungry. They left happy and had full bellies. The buffalo chicken wrap with sweet potato fries was great and I had the summer spinach salad with Mahi (so extraordinary). The Strawberry lemonade was out of this world.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mamawalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Took a ride down Coastal Hwy to find a new lunch spot and was told by a friend to check out Crazy 8's. Stopped in and ordered the Lobster bisque and a Greek Salad. The bisque was very flavorful and the salad nice and fresh. Staff was friendly and service timely. Great job team - will be back to sample your sandwiches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SunsetCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent lemonade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We ate here in March while camping at Pocomoke River State Park which is about 3o minutes away from Ocean City. The restaurant is on a corner intersection and connected to a surf shop. You have to look for it. I had the club wrap and my wife had the steak wrap. Both were very good. The only mistake we made was that I forgot the Shamrock Parade was going on and got caught up in the traffic.

They have the best lemonade ever. They have their own lemon press and it is excellent.

Very clean and waitress was good. Price was reasonable but not cheap.

We will definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gap106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy 8's also viewed

 

Been to Crazy 8's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing