We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judith M”
Review of Judith M Fishing

Judith M Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a fishing trip or sunset cruise aboard Ocean City's largest and finest party fishing boat. We fish the ocean for assorted species that include Sea Bass, Flounder, Tog, Croakers and mush more. Join us for a great trip. Check our website for our year round schedule. Our other boat the Tortuga stays inside the bay flounder fishing.Fun for all ages.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Judith M”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

There are some very nice charter boats in Ocean City. In fairness the Judith M is clean and the crew is good. However the fishing effort is terrible. Captain spends more time moving than fishing. Total fish time was approx 20 - 30 minutes with a lot of tangled lines. 60 to 65 persons all trying to fish, one fish caught. Too crowded, poor fishing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JF2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“grandsons first time”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

There are a lot of choices when trying to decide which charter to take into the harbor at ocean city,md to go fishing, so when your taking your grandson for the first time you want a him to have a lifetime moment not a night mare. We decided on the Tortuga. The first thing we noticed was the pleasant captain and his mates, awesome service. They baited hooks, helped get fish off, joked with passengers, kept kids interested, we couldn't have ask for more. We knew before we bought our tickets that fishing was slow because staff told us they were hoping it picked up. We hit the bay and I was with a group of 10 from our church, out of that group no one had caught anything from the ocean 0 experience. By the end of the day each and everyone that was fishing had caught 1 or more fish, no keepers, but had a ton of fun. Back to my 5 year old grandson, He caught the most which was 3 flounders, the largest being 15 1/2 inches almost lega . WHAT MORE COULD WE ASK FOR WHEN THEY WEREN'T BITING. We caught shark, sting ray, flounder, crabs, and one of us even caught a rope. lol. GIVE THESE GUYS A TRY YOU WON'T REGRET IT.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minersville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

I have went down to ocean city Maryland and went fishing on the Judith M it was good we didn't find a Avery good spot at all out of the whole boat there was about 5 fish caught on the whole boat ... but the staff was awesome and for not having any good fish caught they offers drinks for 1$ on the boat which OS cool i def. Will go again hopefully better luck this time for everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayville, nj
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“will do this again!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

i enjoyed such a beautiful ride on the judith m. the sunset over the ocean was so gorgeous. i can't wait to come back and experience it again. had such a great time!!! thank you for an awesome experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmh51781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmont, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The day was beautiful but the fish were no where to be found.. The captain should have moved more instead of staying in one reef where no one caught anything. They advertise to catch flounder but have no proper bait.

Helpful?
2 Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judith M Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Judith M Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing