We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family place to eat”
Review of Anthony's Carryout

Anthony's Carryout
Ranked #39 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: This restaurant is a small place started in 1954. It serves great food from the old car hop/drive in days.... Best roast beef in town, sandwiches that are freshly prepared, fresh cut fries... A little slice of heaven when at the beach!!!
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent family place to eat”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Read reviews and gave it a try. Roast beef sandwich was to die for, Turkey club was best I had eaten, excellent chicken tender meal was perfect and enough fries to feed four people and burger was perfect. Very fast service and super friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    60
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West River, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Traditional Sub and Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Loved it, nothing fancy. I had a great Cheese Steak Sub and my wife had a very large roast beef sandwich which lasted her for two meals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snugharbor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Place to go everyone year”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Love, love Anthony's. very expensive but worth it. Love the roast beef sandwiches. Service is ok as with any other restaurants in OC using foreigners. Must place to see.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaopsu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Subs!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went to Anthony's with my wife for lunch. We shared a Shrimpboat sub which was fantastic! Just the right amount of seasonings. Parking can be tricky here. Pricing is a little bit on the high side. The sub a bag of chips and soda came to over $20, but was worth every penny. I have also had their Italian sub which is also delicious. If you're not a fan of spicy make sure to order it without hot peppers. They are really hot peppers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“when its good, its really good”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Came to OC in July with my Family. Ate at this place twice. The first time, I had what was arguably the best scrapple egg and cheese sandwich i've had the pleasure of consuming. The second time, I had what looked to be the best roast beef on the planet. I was decieved. The meat was dry, and wether it be by portion size or bad quality meat, I was treated to arguably the most painful stomache ache i've ever had. maybe just stick with breakfast?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCLAWKSTREET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Carryout also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Carryout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing