We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very GOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Carryout

Anthony's Carryout
Ranked #44 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is a small place started in 1954. It serves great food from the old car hop/drive in days.... Best roast beef in town, sandwiches that are freshly prepared, fresh cut fries... A little slice of heaven when at the beach!!!
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

TASTY FOOD cant ask for more! this was def. a place you want to stop by. it's very tasty and I cant believe Ive never been here for. The sandwiches are the BEST you can ever ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadisonCabbagePatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    55
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good and fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The roast beef is always great. They move fast and taste really good. My only issue is a little attitude when I asked for some extra bbq sauce. Come on $35 bill and I cant have a few extra packs of sauce? Over real good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
306 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“OK - a bit steep in price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

$12.50 for a ham sandwich and a small coke with ice was a bit steep in my book. Not even a pickel or chips to go with that sandwich. That being said, it was a good sandwich once I got over the sticker shock. The coke, was just a coke. Served no thrills, sandwich in bag and off you go. I would think the average family would find this a tad bit expensive to stop

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent meats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

/the carved ham and beef are both excellent. $9.00 for a sandwich with no sides is a bit rough but if you enjoy carved meats, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not like years passed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently took a short trip to OC, MD. We knew from the moment that we left our house that we were going to be going to Anthony's for dinner. My kids have always loved their chicken tenders and have always enjoyed eating their dinner outside at Anthony's outdoor seating. My husband and son ordered the chicken tender meals. The tenders were nice white meat chicken, excellent fries, and very tasty cole slaw. My daughter and I shared a cheesesteak hoagie and fries. Yummy!!! There were only two small complaints. One is a silly one...maybe. The tables outside were wiped down, but they all felt sticky. I don't know what was on the cloth they used to wipe them down, but each one was so sticky. They were clean. The girl was out there multiple times while we were there to clean them, but the cloth must have had something on it. My elbows and arms were sticking to the table. The other complaint is that I was so looking forward to a fresh beef sandwich. But the person working the register made sure to tell those ordering the sandwiches that the beef was rare. I remember in years passed, you would be able to ask for one with the beef well cooked. So i was little disappointed not to be able to have the kind of sandwich i was expecting. However, the cheesesteak that I did have was very good. I would certainly not let this be a reason not to come back to Anthony's, but it was not like I had remembered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnef06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Carryout also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Carryout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing