We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrashers is a must in Ocean City!”

Thrasher's French Fries
Ranked #4 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Thrashers is a must in Ocean City!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Thrashers has been a mandatory stop in OC since I was a kid, many decades ago. BasCd on a recent trip, they are still the best anywhere...guaranteed. A friend of mine and I used to write back and forth about how many months it was until we would be able to go to Thrashers!! Don't be put off if the line is long because it goes very quickly; the guys have it down to a science. Save room for some Fisher's popcorn afterward.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Najarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,204
    271
    108
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Saw it on Food Network and had to give 'em a try.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I saw a quick segment on Food Network they did on Boardwalk food and Thrasher's came up. When we got to the boardwalk on a Sunday afternoon the line was at least 30 people deep. I knew I was in the right place. There were 3 of us and we had just come from brunch so we were not too hungry. A small order was about $5.00 and came in a solo-sized cup. The fries were actually heaping, too. Don't even think of asking for ketchup. A little bit of salt, and/or some vinegar if you're feeling adventurous really goes a long way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fassanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norristown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fries”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

On vacation with the family. Went thrasher for the first time best fries I ever tasted. Just a little bit of vinegar and they are wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fries anywhere!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Their fries taste like nothing we get at home. They are wonderful with just vinegar. This is our first stop when we hit the boardwalk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thrasher's French fries have been a staple of our visits for over 50 years, but these were disappointing. Just not as good as they used to be, but service was great, as always.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing