We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run far far away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mallard Apartments
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I rented one of the apartments for our vacation. We were surprised when we arrived to find the place not only disgusting, but the place also had a terrible odor. They do not provide top sheets and confronters and also do not provide toilet paper!!! we were never informed that we had to bring these things. I have never in my life stayed at a place of business that you had to bring your own sheets and toilet paper. Totally unprofessional. I found the source of the odor in the kitchen in the stove drawer there was moldy food, evidence the place is not cleaned as it should be. The worst part about this place is that the apartment has only 1 smoke detector in the entire place. When I checked to see if the smoke detector worked it of course did not. The place is a death trap. Please do yourself a favor and do not give these ignorant Russian people your hard earned money!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for The Mallard Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Upon arriving after nearly 4 hours of driving, we walked into a very dirty place. The floors left our feet black, there was food crumbs in the drawer under the stove. I had to run out and buy cleaning supplies and spent over an hour scrubbing the floors which didn't even make a dent in the dirt! When I swept, I found a shot glass under the edge of the cupboards which means they probably never even cleaned in the first place. It smelled bad inside too. There was no toilet paper, no sheets on the beds (which they show in the pictures). We called and was told that was all printed on the confirmation page WHICH IT WASN'T. Imagine driving nearly 4 hours to find out you can't even use the bathroom! The shower flooded the floor whenever you took one and you had to step out onto a nasty floor. We ended up buying a floor mat because of how disgusting it was. The smoke detector didn't even work. The furniture is absolutely disgusting too. This place is a rip off and unsafe. Find another place to rent!!!! It is not as advertised. We were in D.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maegen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

False description of accommodations the place was so dirty we had to purchase cleaning supplies.no bedding, towels,toilet paper.1 glass and 3 cups for 5 adults and 5 children.The one couch was so filthy you did not want to sit on it.Smoke alarm does not work. It was not safe for my granddaughter to crawl on the floor. Never again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 610Terryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Please do not book this aparment for the following reason
1. False adverstise, pricey
2. No towels, no blankets provided.
3. No sheet, no pillow extra if needed
4. Very dirty floor, bathroom
5. Wifi is on/off for couple days, have to ask the owner come out to fix the issue several times in order to have internet to ipad if needed
6. The picture does not look like the real place, the aparemtnet F is totally different from the one we rent.
7. Stay away ,stay away. Find somewhere else like down the street a bit further, with better service and cleaner

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 297Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Filthy rundown very small.. What you read and view are totally false.. We booked this for a girls getaway and upon arriving in the evening the filth had us all squirming, no bedding, no microwave and we didn't want to even place r things on the floor let alone sit anywhere.. We did get a full refund when we mentioned "reporting to the health board" and we were lucky to find a place rooms available. We were willing to sleep on the beach but we were not staying there at any price..let alone the outrageous price these people charge.
The Russian couple that run this place are extremely rude .. Do not book if u want to enjoy your time at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Do not stay at this place. Do not book this place. Do not believe what advertised on their website. Wifi is spotty and didn't not work at most of the time. Place is not cleaned professionally. This is a total scam to take advantage of people need to place to stay for their short vacations in oc. Rates are just ridiculous for such cheap, dirty units. Staying here will definitely ruin your vacation times with family or friends. Beds are too small with no blankets, no pillows, and thin mattresses. Again - do not stay at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This place was so expensive. When we got there it was disgusting. One of the showers didn't have hot water. There was rat poop on the floor. The ceilings were so short, less than 8ft ceilings. The floor was so dirty and covered in grime. The whole place smells like cat piss. To top it all off the land lord, George and his wife were both ignorant Russian scum bags. They do not run an honest business and they ruined my vacation and took my money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#75 of 104 in Ocean City
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean Front
Hotel Monte Carlo Ocean Front
#61 of 104 in Ocean City
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#88 of 104 in Ocean City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#74 of 104 in Ocean City
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lankford Lodge
#9 of 18 in Ocean City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mallard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mallard Apartments

Address: 603 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4348
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range: £250 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Mallard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing