We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New water "cruise" a bit slower”
Review of Sea Rocket

Sea Rocket
Ranked #3 of 39 Tours in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Duryea, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New water "cruise" a bit slower”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A few weeks ago, we were in OCMD and took a trip on a new attraction that's now part of the Sea Rocket site. It's called Ka Motion Sailing Tours. We were the last cruise for the season and The Captain was very accommodating. He pointed out that the usual cruise is out on the ocean, up the beach and back, or down to the Chincoteague Isles or just spend a quiet time cruising the bay. We opted for the last and spent a calm ride around and back and forth across the bay in this double hulled catamaran. You're encouraged to bring food, snacks and it is equipped with bathroom facility. The Captain was most congenial offering his history how he came to OCMD and gave us a unique look at this man's marvelous experience. He and the mate pointed out points of interest, characteristics of the bay, etc. and gave us some knowledge that we hadn't had before. The 2.5 hours went by quickly and we will definitely do it again. The next time we may be adventurous enough to try the ocean cruise. Give them a call and try it out. Great peaceful way to enjoy the water and have an enjoyable time on the water and a party with friends and family at the same time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    18
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have been on The Sea Rocket and I have been on The OC Sea Rocket. I've always liked the Sea Rocket better. Always. I've been going on The Sea Rocket for over 13 years and i go every time I go to Ocean City. The crew is always friendly. The captain is beyond friendly and he knows what he is doing. The Sea Rocket is the BEST thing about ocean city. Now, The OC Sea Rocket is great don't get me wrong but The Sea Rocket is much better. Bring a towel because you will get wet. The Captain will tell you when you get on the boat that the back and sides you get wet the front you stay a bit drier. In the end you leave wet anyways because in the front you will get soaked with a super soaker.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful fun ride for all no matter what age. The captain on the boat was such a nice person and so was his side kick. I give them both 5 stars. Little FYI you will get wet, but when its hot it feels great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tammymosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Activity”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Reasonably priced and a whole lot of fun, we recommend the Sea Rocket for anyone looking for a fun outing for the whole family. Everyone in our party enjoyed it and will definitely do it again. The staff was fun and informative. Coupons take $2 off the ticket price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family of four went on a recent Tuesday morning, taking advantage of the early 9 am ride with discount ticketing, making it a very affordable $30 for all of us (kids are free, which is NOT true on the OC Rocket.). The captain was great, the ride was awesome, and it was a great way to see a new side of OC. Warning: not only does the back of the boat get wet, but if you sit on the front, right side, when you exit the inlet to the sea, prepared to get soaked. Am definitely going to add it to our yearly traditions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PantlessWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Rocket also viewed

 

Been to Sea Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing