We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Winterfest of Lights

We took our grandkids (4 & 8) to see Winterfest of Lights on December 8. We got our tickets in... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
SugarMagnolia923
,
Hagerstown, Maryland
Very pretty park - but no outdoor basketball courts

We come here each year for basketball tournaments (inside). It is such a shame there are no... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Tanya H
,
Pennsylvania
Read all 685 reviews
  
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
538
128
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
128
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundae long pier christmas lights great playground softball fields walking path light display exercise equipment sports fields catch crabs workout area children's playground rec center great place to run free concerts fireworks display fishing pier
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

enjoyed crabbing with my granddaughter at Northside park. the pier is very long, sturdy and not very old. the view is quite nice. catching 7 keepers and a whaler soft crab made the northside park visit even nicer. you can ride bikes, rent kayaks, walk or just enjoy the park. safe and pretty too.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ITALIANIRISHGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We come here every year on Sunday nights for Sundaes in the Park when staying for a week in Ocean City. It is such a nice change from life on the boardwalk. We walk around the trails before the free concerts and fireworks. For an additional charge you can purchase different types of ice cream as well as beverages. You cannot find many places that are willing to provide entertainment at no charge. We will continue to come here every year.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this park when the evening not realizing it was a lot of walking to get from the parking lot to where the stage is. For people with disabilities it was a very long walk! Even though we enjoyed the program I don’t think I would do it again because of the walk.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Good place to bring your dog and kids to burn off energy. A little hard to find. Long pier to fish and crab off of. Dont waste your time going unless it is high tide. The port o potties near the pier were locked and only opened up on Sundays. The one potty opened had poop all over the seat so of course my kids did not want to use it. Their cleaning should be improved.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AMV1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Great Park, lots to offer, Bike trails, music some nights, children's playground, take bug spray for late afternoon/evenings Stop at Dumpster's for ice cream afterwards

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews