We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun for all

North Side Park has fun for everyone. Nice playground for younger kids. A fitness area for those... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LoveOCBeach
via mobile
Beautiful Park Very Dog Friendly

Since we take our dog on vacation with us, twice a day we visit this beautiful park, Great... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2019
BradyHo
Read all 693 reviews
  
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
544
130
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
130
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundae long pier christmas lights great playground softball fields light display exercise equipment sports fields walking trails children's playground rec center holiday spirit great place to run free concerts fishing pier tram ride crab
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Northside park is a great place to relax,jog or rollerblade. It's also a magical place to visit during the Christmas season, the tram ride is beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank eguthrie2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Most folks don't know to come up to the north end of town they stay by theOC Boardwalk , but if you come up to around 125 th a wonderful huge park on the bay awaits! Free concerts in the summer months, outdoor adult fitness area, playground, you can bile walk pet friendly, dock for crabbing. And just taking in the views and sunsets pack a pic Nic indoor gym with lots of activities year round and festivals have fun

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I took my kid down there on a whim to try fishing. It was a super nice park with lots to do, including crabbing, kayaking, stand up paddleboards and sports fields. We caught a few small fish in the lagoon and lots of crabs trying to eat our lures. If you need some time away from the beach, I would definitely recommend a visit here with the kids.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank stevel585_Rochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Beautiful park. Has so much to offer. Sunday night's concert, ice cream and fireworks was great. Nice playground for kids.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

enjoyed crabbing with my granddaughter at Northside park. the pier is very long, sturdy and not very old. the view is quite nice. catching 7 keepers and a whaler soft crab made the northside park visit even nicer. you can ride bikes, rent kayaks, walk or just enjoy the park. safe and pretty too.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ITALIANIRISHGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews