We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Bachelorette!”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset
Living room Bedroom #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
sunset
Living room
Bedroom #2
Kitchen
Bedroom #1
sunset
dining room
Breakfast counter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Bachelorette!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sunset Bay was absolutely beautiful! Perfect location, great view of the bay, and spacious. There were 6 girls for a Bachelorette and it was absolutely perfect. The location is nearby restaurants, bar and grills, and activities. Good rate also for such a wonderful experience. Diane is very responsive. Will definitely be coming back here and definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful sunsets and a short walk to Seacrets”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a reunion and loved it. The space itself is huge with wonderful views of the sunset each night.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jballam17...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the service & professionalism of the property owner.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The property is beatiful and as described. It is also in a great location - walking distance from many popular bars and restaurants. Also a short walk to the beach.

With that being said, I wish my experience with the owner, Diane, matched my impression of the property.

I contacted the owner via email two weeks before my stay with questions regarding the amenities. Two weeks later, I had to response. I reached out again two weeks following by calling and texting, still no response.

I was told that I was going to receive my parking pass and the 4 digit passcode to have access to the property 4 days before my stay. This was concerning to me as it was the night before I was leaving and had received none of this. I then had to call Trip Advisor and file a complaint. They also could not get in contact with the owner, Diane.

It was at 10:30 PM at night, the night before I was getting ready to drive 6 hours to the property, when I received the access code & parking pass in an email. The email was not from Diane but through another person who was not listed as the owner of this property.

Lastly, when we checked into the property Thursday, it had not been cleaned. The bathrooms were disgusting as well as the kitchen. We were woken up Friday morning by a cleaning service that was directed to clean the condo. The person who told them to clean on Friday was Diane, the owner of the property. I am unsure of how they were able to come in contact with her and I was not. I had to stay in the condo with the cleaners as they cleaned for over an hour while the rest of my friends went to the beach.

Overall, I'm unimpressed & disappointed in my experience. I will not rent from this property owner again and will never recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal Location for a Girl's Weekend!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location close to the beach and night life! Comfortably sent 10 adults with room to socialize.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the bay and convenient location
Liked least: Did not know the bed sizes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Osic
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Nice but more TLC is good”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place is conveniently located. Huge. It needs a little bit of tlc and upkeep but it is a good place to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Upkeep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing