We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean City's finest!”
Review of Dunes Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Court
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a perfect place to stay with our 4 year old son. We stayed in an ocean front efficiency that was clean and spacious. The motel is right at the beginning of the boardwalk, so it was great for walks and so close to the ocean. The staff was very pleasant. We'll visit again for sure!

Room Tip: The ocean front room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

For the price, it was a decent stay. Parking is sparse. The rooms could use updating. The drain in our shower was slowwww - by the time you were done, the water would be almost overflowing out of the tub. Served its purpose as a place to sleep & shower as we were busy 90% of the time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The weeknight rates for July have been increased nearly 50% over last year's rates. This is such a blow to a place that offered a great deal for the buck. Now they have stretched themselves into the "not worth it anymore" universe.

Such a shame. We have been going here for the past several years and now will not be returning. Perhaps they have had a few too many "undesirables" there and are looking to bump them out? If that's the case.....that includes me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A nice basic ocean front motel with low rates in off season. We stay here when ever we can. They should up grade with a flat screen TV and provide ice machine on premises. The staff is friendly. It is one of the few motels that still offers smoking rooms. The elevator is a little slow and creaking. We will stay here again. It is at the end of the boardwalk which is convenient when the tram is running.

Room Tip: The top floor (5 th )is smoking and has a good ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My first visit to the Dunes was in the early "80's". Since that time, I've stayed there at least 25 times. My last stay was October 2013. I still find the Dunes staff very friendly and professional. The rooms are still clean and comfortable. It gives me a great feeling of comfort when I arrive and the desk clerk "Aretha" greets me using my name before I state who I am.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vafalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had stayed here in the past and expected an older, musty beach-front motel. I chose it because it was in a perfect location and also because it had an elevator for my disabled travel companion. It turned out that it was very nicely renovated. It was clean and modern, with an updated and clean bathroom, no mildew or musty smell, great new beds, comfortable and quiet air conditioner, and an older but perfectly adequate kitchenette. We chose an ocean-front room with balcony. The pool was adjacent to the other building but just steps away and was clean and well-maintained. The location was just past the end of the boardwalk, with easy access to the boardwalk tram station, a bike rental stand, and there was a dune-buggy beach wheelchair that was available by asking the lifeguard. Plenty of parking. My only complaint was that the kitchen supplies were barely minimal, with no serving dishes and only the most basic utensils.

Room Tip: Higher floors in ocean front building have a great view of the ocean and the activities at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tag1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great time at the DUNES Hotel. Wonderful view of the ocean from our balcony. We usually don't go to the same place twice but we would consider going back here. Great boardwalk with slot of places to eat. I am not a big fan of swimming in the ocean so I took advantage of the pool every day. Not.sure why this hotel would get any bad reviews, it was perfect!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Redhead29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#51 of 104 in Ocean City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Court

Address: 2700 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3440
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £60 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Court 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and ready for enjoyment, the Dunes Court is convenient to beach and boardwalk and Ocean City’s most exciting attractions. Each guest accommodation includes refrigerator, microwave, 46” flat screen cable TV, in room safe, air-conditioning and daily maid service. Family oriented activities on property or across the street at Jolly Roger as well as free off –street parking, free Wi-Fi and a gorgeous outdoor pool are additional features that will complete your stay. The Dunes Court is one of three properties in the Dunes portfolio and guests are invited to daily tea at the Dunes Manor Hotel at 3:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing