We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Never had a problem over 5 or 6 visits”
Review of Dunes Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Court
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the Dunes Motel for a few years. this year we noticed some major upkeep. New railings painting. The Motel is always clean the staff is friendly and if there is ever a problem it is handled right away. The Motel is always clean inside and out. The pool is always clean and maintained. The Motel is conveniently located at the end of the boardwalk so when you look at the Ocean all you see is beach and the Ocean. Prices are very reasonable even during Holiday weekends. The efficencies are a bargain. You have a full Kitchen also dishes cups and silverware. We have saved money by eating in and bring back leftovers. We will not stay anywhere else. If the Dunes Motel is booked we wait for another weekend. There is so many good things I can say about its location. We will always be back. Michael Sites Carlisle, PA.

Room Tip: You have to get the 2nd - 5th floor ocean front effency
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sites54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Sites54,

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for the glowing review of the Dunes Motel. It was so great to hear that you are a repeat guest with us, and that you will only stay at the Dunes when you are in OC. We take great pride in the level of service we provide especially when it comes to the cleanliness of the rooms. Just like you are long time guest of the property a lot of are staff at the Dunes have been with us for a long time and take pride in providing great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an efficiency suite for 10 days last year. We liked it so much that we got 2 efficiency suites this year so family could join us.the location and view are awesome! It's perfect for someone who's mobility is limited- the boardwalk tram is right there. The rooms are clean and employees very nice. LOVED it here.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Lynda T.

I would just like to thank you again for staying with us at the Dunes Motel and for the wonderful review. I am really pleased to hear that you decided to come back and stay with us again this year. We really value are repeat guests and are always happy to see them when they return. Are efficiency units really are great for large families and the beachfront location just off the boardwalk makes them even better. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the coming years.

Best Regards
Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My now husband, then boyfriend, and I stayed at the Dunes Motel on our first vacation together four years ago. We had a blast! The Dunes Motel is not fancy but it is clean and a decent bargain plus a great location. There are so many fun activities in walking/trolley distance to this hotel. The Staff was all great. The next summer we "upgraded" to a different hotel and was very disappointed. The "upgraded" hotel had a curfew and sand constantly in the sheets. Next time we visit OCMD we will stay at the Dunes Motel again. Like I said nothing fancy but has everything you need to have an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear DaniMcD,

I would like thank you for the great review and your continued patronage of the Dunes Motel. We hear at the Dunes like to think we provide a great product at a competitive price. Since your stay with us we have added very nice bath amenities to go along with are rooms and great service. I hope you will stop by this Summer for a visit to enjoy Ocean City and the Dunes Motel.

Sincerely

Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Prices have gone up so you don't get the wonderful price break anymore. Still a good place to stay as it's clean and quiet and going to the hotel easy for dinner or the lounge. After more than 7+ years at the hotel & motel we will be backing off on the multiple trips each or every other month due to cost.. But when I go to OC the Dunes is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajfbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a perfect place to stay with our 4 year old son. We stayed in an ocean front efficiency that was clean and spacious. The motel is right at the beginning of the boardwalk, so it was great for walks and so close to the ocean. The staff was very pleasant. We'll visit again for sure!

Room Tip: The ocean front room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

For the price, it was a decent stay. Parking is sparse. The rooms could use updating. The drain in our shower was slowwww - by the time you were done, the water would be almost overflowing out of the tub. Served its purpose as a place to sleep & shower as we were busy 90% of the time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The weeknight rates for July have been increased nearly 50% over last year's rates. This is such a blow to a place that offered a great deal for the buck. Now they have stretched themselves into the "not worth it anymore" universe.

Such a shame. We have been going here for the past several years and now will not be returning. Perhaps they have had a few too many "undesirables" there and are looking to bump them out? If that's the case.....that includes me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#43 of 104 in Ocean City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Court

Address: 2700 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3440
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £60 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Court 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and ready for enjoyment, the Dunes Court is convenient to beach and boardwalk and Ocean City’s most exciting attractions. Each guest accommodation includes refrigerator, microwave, 46” flat screen cable TV, in room safe, air-conditioning and daily maid service. Family oriented activities on property or across the street at Jolly Roger as well as free off –street parking, free Wi-Fi and a gorgeous outdoor pool are additional features that will complete your stay. The Dunes Court is one of three properties in the Dunes portfolio and guests are invited to daily tea at the Dunes Manor Hotel at 3:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing