We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place!must stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST place!must stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I loved my stay in July this place has a beautiful structure and atmosphere I'm staying here many more times! The price was great the ice skating rink was fun and the parking garage was great for my HUMMER H2,

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it! The ones by the rink can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your great review! We pride ourselves in excellent hospitality and it means a lot when we are congratulated for it. We are always working hard to give our guests great customer service and an outstanding experience. Thank you again for your business, we look forward to having you again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    316
    228
    150
    202
See reviews for
737
152
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hospitility-0. Jacuzzi not working-very disappointing.
rooms should be remodeled. very outdated. Was advised a side view of ocean-Joke.
no utilities, knife / forks.
Personnel at front desk-terrible.
one of the rooms had a barking dog, are dogs allowed at this Hotel?

Room Tip: went to buffet breakfast @ clarion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynder7Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear concerned guest, we are sorry your stay was just average. We work hard to make sure your experience is one to remember. We do apologize for the hot tub being down, it was posted on the website and we did adjust the rates to reflect this.

We upgraded you to an Ocean View room free of charge as a courtesy, we would have been happy to move you to an Atrium View or City View if you would have made a request to our front desk. We have just updated the Ocean View rooms with new carpet, trim, paint and ceilings.

Our front desk staff has an average tenure of over 3 years and we have gotten exceptional complements on the quality of hospitality we provide, we truly do apologize for any mis-communication you may have had.

We do not allow pets of any kind in the hotel, but we do have a hotel 2 blocks away which is pet friendly if you wish to bring your pet along for vacation.

We do have several other hotels which may have better suited your expectations for your beach vacation. We can certainly accommodate you in the future. Thanks again for being our guest, we truly do hope you choose the Carousel Group for your next beach vacation getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

This place should absolutely be avoided. The rooms throughout the hotel were 85 degrees + and they could not turn on the AC. The heaters could not be shut off until the summer months. This is April 5 2013. Their solution is to provide you with a box fan. Please take my advice and stay elsewhere. Rooms are completely outdated.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAquino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear valued guest, we are sorry your accommodations were not as temperate as you would have wished. Our hotel is on a 2 pipe system which can either be in heat mode or AC mode. Some days we have unusually warm weather which may increase the temperature within our rooms. Our oceanfront rooms have been refurbished as of 2012 with new beds, bed spreads, flat screen LCD TV's, carpet, paint, drapes and granite. Our non oceanfront rooms are currently being upgraded as well with new paint, carpet, trim, and bed spreads. All of our rooms come standard with high quality queen beds, kitchenettes and flat screen LCD TV's with high definition cable. Even our non oceanfront rooms are still just steps from the beach. We do hope you choose to stay with us once more in beautiful Ocean City, Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montgomery village
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Took my two children there for a quick trip at the end of Spring Break. Really looked forward to pool, hot tub, peace and quiet. Hot tub was shut down. This was on their web page, but I never went down far enough on the web page to see this - it should have been a pop-up when you registered. The room was so hot and no way to lower temperature. The room was also very noisy - by the elevator, kids running and screaming in hall. I had booked a room overlooking the atrium, which was nice to see, but after the ice rink closed at 10:00, the zomboni droaned on for an hour. Then, the next morning, trying to get a quick swim in before having to check-out, we went down to the pool to only be told it didn't open until 10:00 - but that was not posted anywhere, and there was no information in the room about services and hours about hotel facilities. When I complained to manager about hot tub (because I really would have stayed somewhere else if I had known it was not available) I thought I would at least be offered some token complimentary compensation - but no, just told sorry. Nice place, but not user friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for your review. We are making a lot of upgrades and do apologize that you could not enjoy the hot tub due to renovations. The hot tub renovations were posted on the front page of our website at the very top of the text. Although our hot tub was closed our indoor pool, skating rink, sauna, fitness center, game room, Bamboo Lounge, Bistro and Oceanfront Restaurant were still open to our guests. We do apologize for the Zamboni noise but this should have only been for 5-10 minutes tops. The entire rink only takes about 20 minutes to completely close down, we are not sure what could have taken a full hour. We are reworking our in room guide book to have more robust information about our hotel and the surrounding areas. We would have given you some sort of compensation but the information was posted online and the rate was adjusted accordingly considering the hot tub amenity was excluded. Thank you for being our guest, we hope you choose the Carousel Hotel once more for the upcoming Summer of 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband & I stayed over Easter weekend & the room was fine. Nothing out of the ordinary, 2 beds, not so sturdy table with 3 chairs, microwave, small coffee maker, small refrig & sink. Our room was clean & the shower was very good, lots of water pressure. Was suprised there was not a luggage rack in the room but we made out ok. Staff was definitely nice & accommodating. Would consider staying there again some day.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DEgal2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for your review! We are working hard to upgrade every aspect of the hotel, every year we pick a few key projects and make some great improvements. March is a beautiful time in Ocean City if you want to avoid the crowds, and the price is a great deal as well. Our oceanfront rooms have all been refurbished in the past couple years with new beds, bed spreads, flat screen TV's, curtains, carpet, granite, and paint. We are so happy you chose to spend your holiday weekend with us and we can't wait to have you as our guest once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over a long weekend for the St. Patrick's day parade. The employees were very nice and professional. The ice skating rink was fun and the pool was very nice. The hot tub was not available due to updating. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing I would change would be to stay in an outside room next time. We stayed in an atrium room, which made me feel claustrophobic. Also, it got too warm and we couldn't change the temperature controls. Also there were some bugs, not flies, more like no-see-um that were annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RealMaryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you so much for staying with us in beautiful Ocean City! Our staff works hard to make sure your stay is the best if can be. Many people prefer the Atrium due to being able to view the ice rink, and the live ice shows in the Summer. We would have been happy to move you to an Oceanfront Room or at the very least a view of your choice. Unfortunately during the hump seasons the climate control can be difficult to accommodate everyone's comfort level since the hotel is on a two pipe heating and cooling system. We do carry box fans and space heaters to help with the climate control. Thanks so much for choosing The Carousel for your St. Patrick's Day weekend, we can't wait to have you again as our valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel was great! The rooms were standard not overly impressive but big enough for my family <2 adults and 3 small children>. our room was ocean front, short walk right out onto the sand and beach. the hotel has a nice indoor pool, ice skating rink that my children enjoyed. This hotel offers so much to keep your family entertained and the ocean front view is beautiful! It was a bit noisy but that was expected. This hotel helped make our vacation AWESOME! would say again the kids LOVED IT.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pumpyumpyumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We are thrilled your families beach vacation was AWESOME! We're even more thrilled that you chose The Carousel. We know there are countless hotels in OC, but none offer as much as we do. We take pride in being "The best value and the most fun hotel" in Ocean City. We are always working hard to improve the hotel in every way possible. We are currently installing a very large hot tub in the indoor pool area. This hot tub is a major improvement and will be able to accommodate up to 17 people at once! We can't wait to show off all of our improvements when you return for the Summer of 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
4.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
855 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing