We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS OUTSTANDING!! Capt. John is the man!”

That's Right Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: That's Right Charters offers offshore fishing charters for tuna, marlin, dolphin and wahoo on our 50' Evans. Full day offshore, half day inshore trips, 16 hour Canyon trips, open boat trips and multi-day excursions are available. This boat is licensed to carry up to 20 anglers making it the perfect bachelor party fishing boat.Fish with Captain John Oughton, winner of the White Marlin Open 2010 tournament for the biggest tuna! Captain John has been fishing these waters for 30 years and has been featured on George Poveromo's World of Salt Water Fishing!
St. Michaels, Maryland
1 review
“ALWAYS OUTSTANDING!! Capt. John is the man!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have fished w/ Capt John many times. Try & get down to OC & fish with him, exclusively, at least twice a year. He's a die-hard ,dedicated boat captain that knows his work & is EXCELLENT at it. There is no better tuna fisherman than he, as evidenced by his past tournament winnings. He will stop at(almost)nothing to please the charter & send you away happy, with a cooler of fish to boot!! Our trip in early summer was a hit w/over a dozen blue-fin bites, several yellowfins & mahi, too .Oh, and he's a pretty good marlin man, also.The boat is one of the easiest fishing machines in OC, with an extremely large cockpit , useful for fighting numerous fish-on at one time, which is what usually happens aboard "THAT'S RIGHT". A truly class act charter group and one of the best captains I've ever fished with.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville DE
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not at all first class”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The mates were great and fun to be with and would enjoy fishing with them any time. I wasn't too big on the captain though; he is certainly not a people person, and doesn't display the necessary leadership on the boat or at the dock. Back at the slip the captain didn't acknowledge anyone or thank anyone for fishing with him. While I am sure he is a knowledgeable captain, his fishing expertise seems to be somewhat lacking (at least on the day we went.) It is interesting how one person can spend a lot of time hand jigging a line and then hook-up on a tuna, and then the rod is given to a another guy to reel in the fish, and once back at the slip all of the fish is given to the guy who reeled it in ????

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 100Fathoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlton nj
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best tuna trip i ever had,great captain and and joe the mate was the man!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We went to meet capt john on sunday and after speaking with him i had a real good feeling that our trip on monday july 11 was going to be one to remember. I was not disappointed. Capt john made his point to us to be there at 4am no later. Great call,thats all i need to say!!! we were in for the tuna trip of our lives. Mate joe was on top of everything all day and was as plesant as he was knowledgeable !!!! thanks joe and thanks capt john!!!!! PS WE WILL BE BACK. mike m

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeMarltonNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good boat, Good crew!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Sharp captain and crew. Great boat. Would charter with them again. Captain and mate worked as a well oiled machine. Boat is clean and made for fishing. Hooked up a couple of fish on a day when no other boats were hooking up. Deckhand was very hard working.

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank marlinman6eqk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thats_Right_Charters, Front Office Manager at That's Right Charters, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you so much for your review!! We hope to have you out with us again!!

Tight Lines!!
That's Right Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Right Charters also viewed

 

Been to That's Right Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing