We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice for breakfast”
Review of Sea Bay Cafe

Sea Bay Cafe
Ranked #117 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Sea Bay Café is a family owned and operated restaurant. We serve homemade breakfast and lunch specials daily, using recipes handed down through generations. So whether you’re hungry for Homemade Cream Chip Beef, a thick, hand-patted burger or one of our delicious Turkey Reuben sandwiches, we are sure to have something on the menu for everyone. Enjoy your meal and we hope to see you again soon!
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice for breakfast”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Liked the food...I had pancakes & hubby french toast...the ham was skimpy...we enjoyed our breakfast...prices were not bad either!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunPlacesToCheckOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty but slow service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Breakfast should be quick and it took us over 30 minutes to get the food. It would have been faster to walk next door to Hall's Buffet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SheilaMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I've been to better...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Whenever i go on vacation, i would like to think people who work in diners are nice and on time. Waitress was late with our meal, and took forever to get our order. When she finally came to take it, what i wanted and what my husband wanted was not avaliable anymore so then we had to wait again to pick something else. Value could be a while lot better though. Wont be going here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katt9907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good food, good service, Good portions, had 2 great breakfasts here... Would be great if it was part of hotel room bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustinAggie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our New Go-To OC Breakfast Option”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This place would be easy to miss but that would be a shame if you enjoy going out to breakfast at the beach. The dining room is clean and modern, but you can see the grill if you sit at the bar as you would at a traditional diner. My spinach omelet was cooked perfectly as were the over easy eggs my wife ordered. Our kids got pancakes and waffles from the adult menu and both were solid. Bacon cooked perfectly if you like crispy but not burned (we do). Fast, welcoming service. Kid-friendly. We'll be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Bay Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sea Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing