We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season in Ocean City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I are building a house in Delaware, so we have been traveling back and forth from New Jersey to check on the progress. We have stayed a few times in other hotels that we would never stay in again so we decided to try the Holiday Inn Express in Ocean City.

The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays (we were there the week of Thanksgiving). Very nice room, very clean, nice bed and bedding and good amenities. Great location and within walking distance of very nice restaurants. The property behind the HI had a "Winterfest of Lights" exhibit which was beautiful.

The only drawbacks to this particular stay was that the indoor hot tub was not working properly. The water was hot, but the jets did not work. Even so, the pool area was very nice.

Also, the maid came by very early in the morning and while cleaning the room next to us every day we were there was extremely loud. Doors banging, vacuuming, banging on the walls - too much noise! The 'do not disturb' sign on our door did not protect against noise unfortunately.

Otherwise we did enjoy our stay and if we need to visit again before our move, we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: I would request that they speak with their maid staff to make sure they clean the adjoining rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelrat4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oc_hi_express, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

We would like to Thank You for your review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate any and all reviews, good or (on occassion) not so good, because it helps us know what we need to do to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This HIE sits on the bay side of Ocean Highway. It's absolutely worth being off the Boardwalk to stay at this location. Restaurants and shops are an easy walk. It's right next to North Side Park --- an excellent park for people of all ages! The lobby is beautiful. The front desk folks were extremely nice and helpful. The room was perfectly cleaned. The beds - super comforable. The breakfast selection -- included with the room -- was very abundent. I could not believe the terrific variety of items offered. I am already planning another trip back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oc_hi_express, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

We thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Northside park is a city owned and managed park, and they do a wonderful job with keeping it clean and safe. I hope that you were able to see the "Winterfest of Lights" display all lit up. If not, youll just have to come back and see it ; ) its worth it. Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is a great place to stay. Clean, up to date, with great customer service, all at a very good price. We were able to get a room the Friday after Thanksgiving just walking in after having to leave our previous poor quality hotel up the street after one awful night's stay there. The two staff at the HI Express front desk, one of whom was a manager, were both pleasant and professional. They got us into a lovely room right away, even though we arrived there well before check in. Our stay there Friday and Saturday nights was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oc_hi_express, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

We Thank You for your review, it really means alot to us. Im glad that we were able to accomodate you, and make your stay pleasant. We hope you enjoyed your view of the "Winterfest of Lights" ; ) and we hope to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for two nights in October 2011.

Nice comfortable rooms with a good view out across Assawoman Bay. Microwave and refrigerator would come in handy if you were on a longer stay.

Breakfast was HIX standard, but presented nicely and kept well supplied.

Location is easy to find, just off the Coastal highway and there is plenty of space for parking.

Well worth taking the time to visit Assateague State Park - some beautiful beaches and interesting nature walks.

Staff were very friendly and I had no issues during the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Went here for a weekend in October, very good price for that time of year. Room was very clean and spacious. The staff was excellent always curtious offeing up complimentry items was a nice touch. The location is not that great as it is not close to downtown OC but still very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Would recommend to anyone and will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

been to oc 3 times before and stayed downtown area love this location away from crowds and easy to drive any where you need to go staff extremely helpful pool was great didnt get to use the free breakfast but looked good a lot of choises will be coming back next year

Room Tip: bayside rooms quieter no traffic noise as we where there during delmarva bike rally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I really like the location of this hotel. It's a block away from the beach and at most a 10 minute drive to the boardwalk area. Within the vicinity of the hotel (less than a 10 minute walk), there are various restaurants, local bars and delis.

The amenities of the hotel are great, especially the free breakfast - they do serve hot food (eggs, bacon, sausages and pancakes). The room has a microwave and fridge in case you would like to stock up on food and drinks. You will have to buy your own plates and utensils. The rooms also look fairly new and they are quite clean. There were plenty of towels for 3 people so I did not experience what others reviewers have. The hotel is also pet friendly. The staff was very friendly and provided fast service. The weather wasn't great during my stay so I was not able to use the pool.

Overall, I would recommend staying here. It's a great place for a group of friends or for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LM1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 104 in Ocean City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
685 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ocean City

Address: 12601 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-6056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £59 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located on 126th street in North Ocean City. The hotel has 122 rooms with 66 suites, some of which have whirlpool tubs. We are only a block and a half from the beautiful beaches that Ocean City has to offer. We are also conveniently located in front of Northside Park Sports Complex that host s lacrosse, soccer, basketball and softball tournaments. The hotel is just a short drive away from the world famous Boardwalk as well as some of the finest restaurants in Ocean City. If you want to play a round while you are here, some of the best golf courses in the area are within a fifteen-minute drive. Our guest room amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and a hairdryer. For your convenience a guest laundry is also available. You will enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast served daily from 6:30am until 9:30 am. The tropical atmosphere of our outdoor pool and sundeck (open in our summer months) will make you so relaxed you will not want your vacation to come to an end. We also have an indoor pool with whirlpool that is open year round. Located between the beach and the bay, Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing