We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Northern VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific getaway”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now, always in the off season, which is a bargain. The suite is large, narrow but long. There is a nice living room with pullout sofa and TV, a small galley kitchen with full size appliances and a good sized bedroom with another TV(ours had two queens). The large bathroom has a triangular two-person jacuzzi that is very comfortable - the included bath salts are a nice bonus. But the best part of this place is the view. From the bedroom, the large sliding glass door faces the open ocean. If you're high enough up, you can't see anything but water from the bedroom. It's truly spectacular if you love to see the ocean stretching away for miles. You might even see whales in the distance. And if the sky is clear, you can see the moon and sun rise out of the ocean, even while laying in bed. With the slider open, you can hear the surf very well, which is wonderfully relaxing. It's about my favorite place to go to unwind.

The small restaurant/bar has cheap drinks at happy hour, though that may only be the case in the off season. I was surprised that the breakfast was inexpensive. It may be that there is so much competition in the area.

The hotel is right on the boardwalk and there are restaurants everywhere. The beach is very pretty and a great place to lose yourself.

Bring your squeeze and make this a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Get a suite as high as possible. The 12th and 14th floors give the best views yet still allow you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    315
    104
    26
    30
See reviews for
452
239
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have stayed here before and I was a little dissapointed this time:
The housekeeping needs some improvement- tub area was dirty with soap scum, did not get any dish clothes or dish towels. no extra blanket or sheet for sofa bed,
The rooms are starting to show their age-tore wall paper under sink in bathroom and frayed carpet and rust on front of refridgerator.
The location can't be beat,service was great-we needed something in the room fixed and they were there right away. The staff was very good at the front desk and yes they were very friendly.
I will stay there again-reminding myself this is off season and most of the repairs are done over the winter.

Room Tip: If you are staying here get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We just got back from a 2 night stay. Check in and check out were quick and easy. We were offered the choice of a lower or higher floor. We selected higher and got an 8th floor room. A 2 queen bed ocean front suite. The room was nice and pretty well kept. Everything was clean except for some stains on the face of the fridge. We discovered about 8:00 in the evening there was no stopper in the tub. Someone was there in 5 minutes. The entire drain needed to be replaced. Not a project for that time of night. He did a temp fix that worked fine for our stay. The indoor pool was on the cool side for our liking and it strangely shares a large room with the restaurant. We did not eat in the restaurant or use room service. The outdoor pools look nice for the warmer season. Overall a nice stay and we would return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NORMARK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

this place was great. hubby and i had a suite, overlooking the ocean with a balcony. everything was perfect for us. we ordered in and it would take them 15 mins to deliver and we enjoyed the food alot, especially the banana cheescake. everyone had a pleasant personality and treated us very good. cant say anything bad about this place. on 17th st in ocean city md. the security man came and helped us. my hubby is disabled and he showed me where to park, and helped me unload the car and helped my husband. he is a wonderful person.he was a older gentleman and the nicest person. desk people were very nice. i didn't know how to operate the jet whirlpool, in the bathroom and they sent someone up within 5 mins. the kitchen was stocked with everything you need if you want to cook. the balcony was fantastic., and a nice size.the beds were terrific and so so comfortable. had 2 queen size beds. we cant wait to go back here. the price was great for november. diana dunn

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I was very satisfied with the size and amenities of the room, which was actually a condo set up, with full kitchen, living room and bedroom w/balcony. Perfect location for my travel to the convention center. The bad part was the pubic hair on the toilet, and when I tried the jacuzzi tub, the blower spouts blew out what looked like mildew coming out and was filling the tub with the debris. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows and comfy sheets.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0nderfulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Church, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Undoubtedly the best I've seen in the OC. Have stayed several places and enjoyed this one the most. Made the mistake of booking at another hotel because it was cheaper, but, you get what you pay for. Checked out 3 hours later and beelined straight to this hotel. Service is friendly and great, room is clean and SMELLS good, comfortable, absolutely a place you can relax in. Don't get confused, there is only ONE "Holiday Inn Hotels and Suites"!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel was amazing. And for the time of year, late September, the price made the value well worth it. We stayed with our 1 year old and another couple and their 1 year old in two rooms next to each other. I'm not sure if they have adjoining rooms, but ours didn't. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating as well.

The rooms were wonderful. There was a living room with small table, TV, couch and chairs. The kitchen had a stove, microwave, full fridge, coffee pot and sink. There were cabinets full of dishes as well. The bathroom was nice and big and the bedroom was very big. Also, just from walking down the boardwalk, it looked like our hotel had the biggest and nicest balconies. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a great view. I was told the 'Ocean View Suites' began on the second floor and that was fine by us.

The beds were very comfortable. With a pack and play (which they supplied), I loved having the extra room and somewhere to set it up so we could stay up a little later and not feel confined to a small space, having to be quiet.

The pool was great. It was sloped for the babies to play and had 2 water slides. One was even geared toward younger kids and shaped like a pirate ship. There was a whirl pool and a lazy river that were both a lot of fun.

We ate in the restaurant in the hotel one day for breakfast and it was good food. It was in the same large room as the indoor pool that we didn't use.

We enjoyed the hotel so much we plan to return next year and stay at the same place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpreeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,960 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing