We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Cheer National Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cheer National Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Highly recommendOur suite was awesome. Clean, well equipped, perfect for a family of four like us. The bathroom was amazing ...jacuzzi tub and rain type shower. Our balcony allowed us to wake up with a scenic sunrise over the Atlantic. The hotel staff was friendly, everything was clean. Only complaint (and not a big deal) was that the indoor pool was on the chilly side.

Room Tip: we had the 9th floor….beautiful view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buxombarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    314
    104
    26
    30
See reviews for
450
238
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is about our sixth time visiting this Holiday Inn location, what a great place to stay. Most of our visits are during the off season since neither one of us really enjoy the crowds of summer. The rooms and views are wonderful. Along with the very nice restaurant downstairs there is no reason to leave the hotel if you really didn't need too. We were in room 705 which is a corner room overlooking the ocean, the room also has a jacuzzi in the bedroom. So nice!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room with a jacuzzi over looking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachcouple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our suite was awesome. Clean, well equipped, perfect for a family of four like us. The bathroom was amazing ...jacuzzi tub and rain type shower. Our balcony allowed us to wake up with a scenic sunrise over the Atlantic. The hotel staff was friendly, everything was clean. Only complaint (and not a big deal) was that the indoor pool was on the chilly side.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kramberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is our second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn during off season and it was wonderful. We stayed on the 9th floor with a great view of the ocean. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was very spacious and clean. The pool area was very nice and always stocked with towels. The game room was a bit unkept with dirt and wrappers left around, but there was some function going on in one of the rental halls with lots of children , so that may have been the case. We were actually able to enjoy the boardwalk on one day because of the nice weather and some stores were open. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyJar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Overall a very solid choice great location right on the boardwalk staff friendly and helpful. Room size is good although rooms do come across as a bit dated. The areas for improvment for me would be that the indoor pool is NOT heated and is very cold. Although I realize that the hotel is in a beach resort and inside activitites are not the focus if staying off season the pool is almost not useable. Also very strange to have the resteraunt right next to the pool. For a hotel of this size resteraunt is very small with a limited menu and food quality is just fair. Would stay again but may look for a heated pool of season since pool is important to my family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia DE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

had a chance to spend a night at the holiday inn at 17th street and got an ocean side room with tax for under $100. Really can't beat that for this time of the year. Even got an upgrade by the very helpful person at the front desk (thank you Natalie). Considering it was the day before New Years Eve, there was a bit of a crowd even with some younger kids. the indoor pool was open as well as the dining and bar options.

Room was amazing. The upgrade put us my wife and myself into a jacuzzi room. Did not use it, but the space really made the time spent there worth while. Did not feel cramped at all. Even had a full size safe in the room. Very helpful. A nice feature. Was able to fit a complete lap top size bag in there with plenty of room to spare.

Bathroom was clean as well the kitchen. The size of the fridge had what appeared rust marks, but not very noticeable as rest of the kitchen area was very clean. The extra living area was also clean, did not look like it was used much. did was there if needed. Did see that room had a hide a bed. A nice feature if we stay there again as 4 would be able to sleep in there comfortably since the bed was a king.

Bed was OK. I don't sleep well in hotel beds but my wife had no problem. Heating was very warm but did cool down when we adjusted the temperature downward. Took a while, so if you come in to find the room warm (in the winter time) if may take a little time for it to cool down. You could open the sliding glass door if necessary to speed it up.

Had drinks and some food at bar. Reasonably priced and a good size for mixed drinks. Had some Nachos with all the fixings.

The one negative which is not the hotels fault are the rude people who would consistently slam doors in the middle of the night. I can not believe that people are so inconsiderate to others in the adjoining or nearby rooms. Thankfully the bed rooms are further away from the entrance door so what noise we did hear was minimal.

Considering how well the trip went, going to save up to stay there a day (or two) in the summer so we can take advantage of the location on the board walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjswx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here with the family for a post Christmas get-away.
Overall, a very nice place.
Being right on the boardwalk is very nice.
Enjoyed the room size and having a separate L/R with the pull out bed.
Location of pool is a bit strange (right alongside the bar/restaurant)
Housekeeping gave us new towels even though we did as the sign said and had them on the towel racks (they did forget to give us a new floor mat)
Would stay here again if the price is right (reg non-discounted prices are just a bit on the high side)

Room Tip: Enjoyed the south facing room as it had a side balcony that had a view of the ocean and the bay (gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nodriveslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing