We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place Yet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Place Yet!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Hotel is amazing!! We will stay there again for sure on our next vacation . The rooms are comfortable. Great Kitchen, bedroom, Living area, Bathroom was nice, the heat lamp in the bathroom was really nice. Balcony overlooking ocean was awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    329
    108
    30
    33
See reviews for
481
250
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had an oceanfront room with a jacuzzi and were very pleased with the hotel overall. The suite was spacious and had a kitchenette, which I wasn't expecting. The whole suite had tile floor which was kind of odd but I suppose it makes sense since lots of sand probably gets tracked in and tile is easier to maintain and clean. A few gripes - some of the furniture looked a little worn and one of the lights didn't work. As for location, it's excellent - it's right on the boardwalk with lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance.

One negative - an interaction with a snarky front desk guy. We were running late for check out and I called to ask about a late check out (I was polite and asked for only 30 minutes extra) and when I said "Will that be okay?" the front desk guy replied "I guess it'll have to be." Reower! A "Yes, that's fine" or "No, we unfortunately can't" would've been the way a real professional would've replied. Snark has no place in an interaction with a guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn May 6th. The oceanfront room was excellent. Good size living/dining room, large bath room with Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen with dishes, fridge, microwave and stove and nice bedroom. Large flat screen TVs in Living and Bedroom. Room was clean and very comfortable. Balcony had table and 4 chairs. Was nice for eating dinner but beware of the seagulls. There's a sign that says don't feed the seagulls but I guess the seagulls can't read. We ended up taking our food inside. Beautiful sunrise.

If you are planning your trip within the next couple weeks check on the beach refurbishment. They were in front of the hotel but making good progress. They may be done out front by now. More annoying was the worker's refinishing the pool next door. You might want to check that that is complete. Not the hotel's issue but if you want quiet, double check.

The only negative comment we have is the placement of the indoor pool. It is beside the restaurant divided by a metal fence. The restaurant was so noisy from kids screaming that we couldn't even think of eating there. It's a shame because there were some good smells coming from the kitchen. But the desk folks suggested Big Daddy's pizza and they had terrific wings and French fries.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for an Ocean front room and try for a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuerndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed during spring break with a great price on groupon. While most of the city's attractions were closed the kids loved the pool and game room. Staff was nice rooms were beautiful with a magnificent ocean view. Only suggestion is that there is some entertainment for kids during the week. All the fun only happens on the weekend for children and we missed it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILuv2travel1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently here. We booked an oceanfront corner room and we are not disappointed. Rooms are older but very clean. Balcony is large with table and several chairs and private. We chose the 12th floor and love the view. Only downside is the indoor pool. It is right next to the bar/restaurant and we had to listen to screaming kids during dinner. They should have it partitioned off as the steam from the pool comes right into the eating area. The one thing that really put me off was seeing parents taking babies in regular diapers into the pool. I definitely won't be using it....

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nys1emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For the offseason, the location and value were great. However I would say the rooms were not the cleanest and worn (couch and chairs were stained, kitchen utensils were dirty etc). Also they are currently working on correcting the beach erosion so the beach directly in front of the hotel is unusable. The restaurant food was good (not kid's meals though) and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmc525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

For our first family vacation, we wanted to go somewhere we could drive and bring everything we need for the baby. Staying in a suite was perfect. It was helpful to have the kitchen and a few rooms to spread out. The staff was nice and welcoming! Breakfast was just standard but when it comes with your stay, the price is right and it gets the job done. The waitstaff was very nice and attentive.
The location was great as well. Right on the ocean and boardwalk. A short walk to stores but far enough away from all the hubbub.
Not a luxury hotel but it is a good place to stay at the beach! We had a nice experience and would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielleR512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing