We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized balconies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good sized balconies”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Every room has an oceanfront balcony with a full-sized outdoor table and four chairs. Room was large enoughh for four people to stay comfortably and was clean. Overall hotel was clean and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljtriplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    327
    108
    30
    32
See reviews for
472
249
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Meade, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel and it's staff are very cocky because of their location of course. It is a "nice" hotel but they are not flexible with anything at all to include staying only 2 nights as opposed to their minimum 3 nights at a very expensive rate. You get more bang for your buck elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jose William J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel nice. However, I apologize if the level of service received did not meet your expectations. All of our reviews are evaluated by our hotel management, and your review is no exception.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nicest hotel on Ocean City's boardwalk! Beautiful room with all the amenities. Very friendly staff. Well maintained, very inviting pools and hot tub. All-around wonderful experience for the whole family. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The ocean view from the 14th floor was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnSartinRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great place on the boardwalk! Very friendly and helpful staff! We had a one bedroom suite...roomy...clean and even on the bay side, could see the ocean from our balcony. kitchen could use a few more dishes, etc but sufficient....overall, very pleased! great pools! our grandkids loved it,too!

Room Tip: choose a high floor for beast ocean/bay views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

great place to stay with kids. we look for different things when you have kids, outlets, bath tub, easy place to bring the stroller, etc. I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old, double stroller, and alot on stuff we drove down with. number one: the pool, excellent for the kids, my husband even said no other place he saw had a pool like ours, 2. location, on the boardwalk, had to go to parking lot to get to boardwalk with stroller but easy enough, and 3 room, not too many exposed outlet, things the kids could get too, you know, and a door btw the living area and bedroom, a must. the big negative is there is no bathtub, only a jacuzzi tub, my friend washed the 2 year old in it, but i put my 2 year in the shower, she did well, so 2 options there. oceanfront, excellent place, book it. on the quiet side of the boardwalk so no noise for the kids. easy vacation.

Room Tip: corner room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjz201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our fourth year at this property and it is being kept up beautifully. The beds and bedding are fantastic, and although you can see the wear that all beach hotels have, the rooms are still beautiful and comfortable. The outdoor pool with the water slides is heated and suitable for adults although it does not look like it. The outdoor pool on the bar side is not heated and is VERY cold in June. Be aware that the jacuzzi rooms have a high wall on the tub that is also the shower so if you are handicapped ask for a room with a shower only. I would still avoid the indoor bar if Patrick (older guy with a pony tail ) is working. Okay bartender but arrogant. The outdoor servers are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was great for family's , nice suites and full kitchens, the children's pool was awesome and very popular! The menu was a little low in but good food! All our special request were met and it was a very nice trip, highly recommend this hotel for family's and large group meetings ! FRIENDLY!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing