We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could not have asked for better accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for better accommodations”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My major priority for a vacation getaway is a comfortable bed and this place had it. Our unit was oceanfront. The balcony had a glass-top and wrought iron patio set (non of that plastic stuff). The bedroom had a large flat-screen TV, ample space, a door between it and the kitchen area, and another door between the kitchen area and the living room. The living room had a coffee table, comfortable sofa, lamps and end table. It also had a dining table and chairs that seated four people, plus another large flat screen TV. This was great for my husband. He likes to stay up and watch TV while I generally pass out early and prefer the quiet. The kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove with oven and microwave overhead with an exhaust fan. The kitchen also came fully stocked with pans, dishes, flatware, toaster, coffee maker, lots of cabinet space. The bathroom had stone tiles on the floor and walls, granite counter top and a large Jacuzzi. Even the toiletries were top-shelf. We took our 2-year-old great niece with us. She immediately ran to the balcony, exclaiming about "the water! The water!" And, thankfully, the railing was high enough for us not to worry about her climbing up on a chair and leaning over. We cooked in and saved money and ate out when we felt like it. What a WONDERFUL location. It is now my standard for comparing all other hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront (if we are not mistaken), so decide how high up you would like to be. No fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    327
    108
    30
    32
See reviews for
472
249
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great Hotel: From our check in through check out my family and I received very good service. Front desk, housekeeping, the restaurant and room service staff were courteous and made our stay a memorable one. Ample parking for registered guests, great views of the ocean, the quality of the food was very good and the pricing was very affordable.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best, but the side views will not disappoint you. It was great sleeping wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had not expected a Holiday Inn to be this nice. The location (directly on the Ocean City Boardwalk) was EXCELLENT and the rooms in the suite were very clean and big. The balcony offered and super place to watch people on the boardwalk from and was also a very nice size. The restaurant had excellent food and the entire hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful - especially the kids that helped with the luggage! If I have one complaint, the Jacuzzi but was impossible for both my husband and I to get in and out of - and the shower head was located directly in the middle of it!

The two swimming pools were absolutely beautiful (thanks for the separation of the adult and children with the two pools!) and we loved the table service offered there for food and drinks.

Tip for The Holiday Inn People - ditch the Jacuzzis and install regular showers/bathtubs in at least half of the rooms in the hotel. This was a definite problem for us and, unfortunately, will prevent us from returning to this particular hotel - even though we loved everything else about it.

Room Tip: Again, the Jacuzzi was horrendous to get in and out of if you happen to be over 50 years old! I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel had some wonderful people working at the desk that were very helpful with local information and helping us ship a box of souveniers home. It is very conveniently located on the beach and boardwalk. Tons to do and see very close by. The kids pool is FANTASTIC. There is a full time boardwalk fair within a few minutes drive with great fair type food and people working who truly want the kids to have a great time and gave them lots of chances to win their games.

There are lots of things to do on the beach. We were on an upper floor with a view of the beach. Beautiful sunrises and could see everything from our wonderful balcony. There is food and even a drug store (for sunburn remedies) within walking distance.

We felt the $$$ we spent for the room was VERY worth it. Our room had a full size fridge and stove in it. There were two beds and a pullout couch in the living room. We discovered a loose plate on a wall plugin on our last day. The desk said they would take care of the problem.

While in the kids pool I cut my foot on an exposed screw. I had to go to urgent care and update my tetanus shot. I went back and told the front desk to ensure it was repaired properly so no one else would be cut. The woman at the front desk asked to see my receipt from urgent care, appologized profously for that happening and took the amount I had to pay for the shot off our bill.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with an ocean view and the full kitchen away from the elevator. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I called the front desk for my reservations because I did not want a problem when I arrived. Tuesday was my last day of radiation for my breast cancer and there was nothing more than I wanted than a nice room at the Holiday Inn, ocean front, handicapped. I talked to the most delightful assosiate who assured me my ocean front corner room would be all I want plus some!!! Well, the specific room was rented out to someone else! They stuck me way down the hallway with just a tiny spec of ocean in my view! My trip was ruined. My plans were ruined and I went home very unhappy.

Room Tip: The Hilton was no better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janicemay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear janicemay59,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We traveled with friends to Ocean City. We got an extremely good rate on the hotel. The pros are its location, the pools, parking and large suites. The negatives are the furniture is outdated, the Jacuzzi tub (that contains the shower) is very difficult to get in and out of (our friend fell getting out), and the price. In addition, our friends had a pipe break in their bathroom. If we had to pay full price, I would have looked for another place.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our suites, pool and parking facilities to be our hotel's good aspects. On the other hand, it is regrettable that our furniture and hot tub fell below your standards. I have taken note of your comments including the pipe in one of our bathrooms. Rest assured that these will be used to consider upgrades as we continue to find ways to provide our guests with an exceptional service.

While I understand your stay was not a 100% satisfactory, I hope you give us another chance to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were traveling from the Williamsburg, VA area after participating in a race. Decided to swing through OC to cut our trip into two halves and enjoy a little R&R on the beach and boardwalk. We truly enjoy this city. Called the Holiday Inn on a whim and were pleasantly surprised with a last minute deal. Great oceanfront room with a king size bed. Clean and spacious. Ample parking and courteous staff. Excellent location. Middle of the boardwalk. To us, it seemed far enough away from the lower avenues so as to be removed from the noise of the attractions, but certainly a close enough walk. We have no children, but it seemed like a kid-friendly hotel. They also have an adult pool. Slept with just the screen to hear the sounds of the ocean and it was awesome!

Room Tip: Recommend upper level and oceanfront; after all, you are there for the ocean, right? ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbsutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing