We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times at the Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times at the Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in OC for 3 years running and will be returning at the end of the summer. This is a great hotel with three pools; an amazing kiddie pool, a more adult pool with a bar, both of which overlook the boardwalk, beach and ocean. and an indoor pool, just in case! The location is so convenient, right on the boardwalk at 17th Street, close to great restaurants, shopping and beach time fun! The suites include a decently stocked kitchen, a jacuzzi tub/shower and a balcony. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Great spot for families, couples or friends!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are the best for sunrise coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darsam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    315
    104
    26
    30
See reviews for
452
240
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great place! The place and staff are amazing. My family and I had reservations at The Breakers and it was a total disappointment. After one night at The Breakers we went to the Holiday Inn and they were able to get us a room on that short of notice. They were amazing from the moment we arrived. They helped with our luggage and made everything so relaxing! It was VERY clean! My family will be going back yearly after the stay we just had. And everyone avoid The Breakers on 3rd street horrible place and management!

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington d.c.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. Everything was clean, and bed was really comfortable. Clean room, clean kitchen area! Pools were really fun also. Only con was the wait for the towels at our 2 days there at the pools..and the fact that the pools didnt open on time.. but still, we would stay here again and again
Pricey, but so worth it!!! :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tricycle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Atlantic Ave for the past two years. The staff remembered us from last year and treated us as family. Our experience was top notch from the moment we walked in. Upon arrival we were greeted by egger bellboys, fresh fruit at the front desk (which is provided daily), and were poolside, with delicious summer cocktails, about an half hour later. The hotel, and our room, were very clean and well maintained. Our room was extremely spacious making it comfortable. There was a full kitchen, with dishwasher, so we did not feel the need to go out every meal. One evening we had dinner at the inside restaurants and it was delicious! The hotel is perfectly positioned on the boardwalk. It is not directly above or next to all the entertainment, yet close enough so we could easily walk or jump on the tram. The Holiday Inn is a great place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are amazing. You can sit outside and watch the dolphins, parasails and beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We go to OC every Summer, and this will always be our hotel of choice. The staff is top-notch and the location is the best at the beach. The hotel is still very new even though it is 14 years old. Try dinner inside at the Coral Reef...it's a hidden gem. A+ Hotel for sure!

Room Tip: Make sure you get oceanfront for best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my husband in July. The room was clean, and housekeeping came early each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the WIFI connection, and someone actually came to our room to help. The ocean view was awesome! You are literally steps away from the beach, and right on the boardwalk. I would definitely return. The pool was nice. The food at the restaurant was good. It was a very nice stay. We were able to check in early too.

Room Tip: The ocean view made the room a million times better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn with 4 adults, a teenager, and a baby in one of their suites. The suite was nice but a little tight for that many people. We arrived a little early but the room was ready and we actually had a choice of what floor we wanted to be on. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating!

The rooms were standard...nothing over the top. They were very clean and there was no scary mold in the bathroom! The location is great, you can't beat being right on the board walk. You are far enough away from all the amusements at the end of the board walk so noise isn't an issue but, you are close enough to be able to walk down there and enjoy them for the evening.

The pool was great! They have a kiddie pool with slides and water features and they also have an adult pool were the bar is located. The service at the bar was great and the staff was fantastic!

The only negative I have is that the restaurant in the hotel isn't the greatest. They seemed to be under staffed. We waited over a half hour to be seated in a restaurant that wasn't even half full. The food was okay but there are much better places to eat outside of the hotel.

The beach was great, the hotel was great, and I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a good place to stay in Ocean City Maryland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bak0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing