We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Bethpage NY
Level Contributor
239 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“It's a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Just got back from the Holiday Inn and it was great. The location on 17th on the Boardwalk is hard to beat. I like staying on the Boardwal and would not stay off it. The rooms were very clean and the maid ws great. The Coral reef Bar was fun and very friendly(especially Adam the bartender). The rates this year were discounted due to the economy and the value was outstanding. If you are looking for a great spot in the best location with all the amenities, then this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    314
    104
    26
    30
See reviews for
450
239
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

I travel a lot and truly put effort into selecting my hotels to be sure that I'm in a comfortable spot during my business trips. This is one of those places that you may not want to leave. I'm not a huge fan of the OC...it's a bit dated and I got sick of the "all you can eat crab" signs after the first 5 mins. But this hotel is right on the boardwalk and great access to several restaurants.

The staff was fantastic and the hotel was very clean. I never ate here because I didn't see anyone that was (I take those hints). I can't say the food was bad, but why eat at a hotel when other options are available.

Rooms were clean and I had a great view. They had everything I needed...simple.

I will stay here again if I find myself back in the area, no question.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alwaysontheroad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

This is my second stay at this hotel and it has become my favorite in Ocean City. Rooms a huge and CLEAN. Breath taking views from ocean front balconies. Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bartTcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

When I book a hotel room, at the very minimum I expect clean rooms and courteous staff. Holiday Inn Suites provided both - and a great view to boot! I plan to book again this summer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marylander12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

I would stay there over and over again because their beds are so comfortable and the sheets are so soft. I was staying there for a cheerleading competition and the service was great and freindly. The only issue is that the tile floors in the entrance of the room could be much cleaner. They look clean but when walking around in your bare feet you can see the dirt. Other than that, I the food at the resturant is great, the bar is great, and the location is perfect. I wish I could go in the summer because the pools outside looked like they would be wonderful during the season.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hark1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

My wife and I have done a bunch of trips to Ocean City, and have been cruising coastal highway since were were kids. OC has lots of options when it comes to lodging, but many seem to have fallen into at least some level of disrepair. Not the Holiday Inn, however. This hotel offers consistently good service, clean rooms that seem to outshine most of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in, and a fantastic location. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DCskadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

We came to this hotel almost 10 years ago and loved it! Just came back this past X-mas and still loved the atmosphere. The staff was more than helpful. It was peaceful. The view was absolutely beautiful. Everything was clean. I look forward to coming back again. Although I probably will have to do in the fall, as the rates go up as it gets warmer. We had a top floor corner suite. With the stress of this year for me (loss of my dad), this couldn't have been a better get-away. Thank you Holiday inn on Baltimore Ave. !

  • Liked — all suite everything needed was there
  • Disliked — vent in bathroom could be cleaned (ceiling)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing