We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at the beach!”
Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Hotel was very nice. Staff were very accommodating. Check-in process was exceptional. Clean room with excellent cleaning staff/service. View of Ocean & Bay from Grand Room was very nice. Outdoor pool & pool bar were nice. Parking was sufficient & safe. Overall great experience!

2 upgrades to Balcony would make things even better: Get better chairs to sit on; have better privacy between rooms (eliminate the metal posts with solid barriers which would provide better privacy & safety).

Room Tip: If you want good view stay on a higher floor. Ice machines are only on even floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,390 - 3,396 of 3,602 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable, however the bathroom was very small. The views were great. Plenty of parking in garage. There is no privacy on the balcony because there is only metal bars between them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superzuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thanks for staying with us and for the review. Yes, our bathrooms are on the smaller side, but our big rooms make up for it. We have been looking for a vendor to have canvas privacy dividers installed between each room...hopefully by next season this will be complete.

Thanks again for choosing the Grand Hotel & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Our stay at the Grand was a combination of vacation and work for me. I did the usual due diligence searching for a hotel near or on the Boaldwalk and narrowed it down to three hotels. I call the first two with my list of questions, but when I called the Grand, there was an energy that the other two reservation clerks lacked. Beth was not only excited about telling me about the Grand, but took an interest in getting me the best possible rate for my room needs. Beth sold me on the Grand, a month before we got there! The check-in process that afternoon was very smooth and there was never more than a couple of folks waiting because they had floating staff. The room was larger than we expected and the balcony had a great view of the ocean and north lights. The main reason for writing this note is the service we received from the managers, Patrick and Chris. The hotel offered iffy wi-fi with the signal strength depending on you where. But, I needed to do some work requiring my laptop be connected directly to a port. They have only one port, which we found out didn't work. This went un-noticed because everything is wireless, typically. Patrick and Chris brought in their IT team, who quickly fixed the router and cable issues. Needless to say, not only was I up and running off the port, but they strengthened the wi-fi signal throughout the entire hotel, including the rooms. I travel a lot and have never received such responsiveness to something as major as this so quick. We will stand at the Grand on our future trips and hope you do too. BTW, the irish bartender, Dillen?, in the Lounge is cool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north east side gives the best view of the ferris wheel lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy9013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just wanted to say Thank you to The Grand and Christina at the front desk. We booked at another hotel and it was awful but when we went to the Grand we were able to save our week vacation. Christina at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The view was beautiful it was great to see the bay and the ocean. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly let Cristina know that she made a positive impact on you stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a great stay at the Grand last week. Best customer service we have ever had, !everyone from front desk to house keeping.staff. We did not have a ocean front room but we had a great view of both the ocean and the bay. The parking garage was great was nice to go out and be able to come back and not have to fight for parking. I have been telling everyone to check this place out.....WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayzee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband, two kids (ages 9 and 11) and Iarrived at this hotel last minute without a reservation at 7am on a Friday morning. We were very fortunate to find this place during the weekend of the Dew Tour. The lady at the front desk was very kind and there were plenty of staff available to help with people checking in and out. The lady helping us provided us with a reservation for that day (checkin at 4pm) but allowed us to checkin at 7am so my husband and I could get some rest since we had been driving all night. The room was very clean! Spacious bathroom and plenty of clean towels for all of us.

We did not have an ocean view room, but with the way the hotel is designed we could still see the ocean from our room. There was a refrigerator in the room along with a coffee maker and a variety of coffee packets and vending machines on each floor. The kids loved the arcade and the indoor and outdoor pool. The staff at the pool was excellent providing us with towels so we did not have to take our beach towels from the beach to the pool and treck all the sand back to the pool with us - which we thought was great! We would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1982nova05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Right on the boardwalk. Easy access to the sand and surf. Large clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
885 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing