We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Roc Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Empress Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Mecca Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Islander Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,857)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveller rating
1,259
1,352
682
328
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,259
1,352
682
328
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour coffee shopepic barpizza shoppizza placeoff seasonparking garageocean viewoutdoor poolplenty of parkingboard walkfamily vacationbeds were comfortablefloorbalconyboardwalkhousekeepingjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,616 - 3,621 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

GREAT great & great Just returned TO THE GRAND FOR the fith time! Stayed down for bike week. Ocean view rooms,Scenic enenings on the balcony. THANK YOU GRAND We did have a GRAND TIME!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Our pleasure, it's always great to see our Biker friends year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in the Grand Hotel in mid-September. It is in the perfect location. It's at the quiet end of the boardwalk at 21st street. (The busy end of the boardwalk is the lower-numbered streets.) We were still able to enjoy a nice walk on the boardwalk without all of the commotion. Although, in September, there are mostly just adults and families with small children there. The hotel is large and we had a very nice ocean view room, complete with a balcony. It was very clean and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable. There is also an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness center, coffee shop, and some shops right outside of the lower entrance (pizza place, ice cream, boutiques.) It is also within walking distance to some of Ocean City's most popular restaurants. We liked being right on the beach; didn't want to have to cross any highways. Staff was very helpful and courteous. No complaints about this place at all. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gma6times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Had many issues with the property and staff! Door key not working properly,had batteries replaced after they said we had additional guests in room with dead bolt locked. Next morning door lock was messed up again! Services that they told us about when making reservation not available at time of stay.The restaurant only served breakfast and it was buffet style. We planned on eating all meals on site.The room carpet was damp to the feet,bottoms of feet left dirty with no shoes on.Had to close balcony door many times due to smokers on their balconies smoking when it is a smoke free property!Balcony door was like opening a cement door.Lots of drag,dirt in track. Not to mention you cant look thru the door the galss for so much crap in between the door galss.Mattresses worn out from prior guests sitting on sides of beds.Made very hard to get a good nights rest.I tried to hold my tongue,when we had the door fixed on the first morning the maint. man said it's not their fault.Then the security guy the next morning said the same.When we checked out I showed my anger and got basicaly the same not their fault!I know for sure it was not my fault,and we will never go back!OC was fine the hotel was a big downer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank guest038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

I am very sorry that you had so many problems during your stay. It is our goal to assure that all of our guests have a clean, comfortable and fully functional room for every stay. It appears that on this occasion we have failed.

I strongly encourage you to contact me directly so that we can discuss this matter and find a resolution that will keep you coming back to the Grand Hotel & Spa.

Yours in hospitality -
Patrick Staib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel was clean, the room was okay but nothing specail. the indoor pool was small. The lobby is plain and seemed empty. The View from the 10th floor was spectacular as we were near the middle of the hotel. I would give this place an average rating. Worth it if you get a deal if not there are others that are a lot better.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views the higher the floor and the closer to the middle of the building the better view of the ocean and sunrise.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in a "Direct Ocean Front" on the 7th floor. The view was the boardwalk going North and the beach. We arrived at Monday, Labor Day about 3pm. They said our room was not ready and would call us when it was. The regualr time for check in is 4pm. We decided to take a walk down the boards. Received a call about 4:10pm and checked in. When we opened the door it was an oder like bad feet. The room was tidy and clean but the carpet was all lumpy. We're not sure where the oder was coming from but I thought it had to be the carpet. The room was large and had a balcony that is not private. So, when I went out to read there was someone else out on their balcony. The bathroom was small but clean. They had toiletries if needed. They had a restaurant for breakfast and lunch. We ate breakfast and it was good. The 24 hour coffee cafe has donuts and all kinds of bakery goods and will make breakfast and lunch sandwhiches any time of the day or night. Their coffee wasn't Starbucks or Ducan Donuts but was drinkable. Philips Seafood restaurant was across the street and liquor store and Dairy Queen also. They have a nice beach. They have a safe, and micro kitchen also. We asked for a late check out and there was no problem. I would stay there again but I hope they freshen the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandyg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandManager, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon! I'm very sorry about the odor you experienced, it was not "feet", it was Hurricane Irene. Thjis and many other rooms were subject to the harsh winds of Irene, consequently the driving rain was pushed through the sliding glass doors by the wind, Fortunately we were able to get the carpets lifted and dried out for Labor Day weekend. We did use deodorizers and disinfectants, but they clearly didn't last. Please be rest assured, our rooms normally smell as clean as they look.

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews