We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in the Grand last week with my wife and all I can say is that the place is amazing. It's right on the boardwalk but it's still away from all the noise in downtown Ocean CIty. The staff is amazing especially Anton and Vlad at the front desk. At check-in they told us that we could call them anytime we need something (well one of them did lol) and anytime we needed a cab or a resaturant reservation they were there for us. All in all a great place to spend a weekend. Looking forward to my next stay there

Room Tip: When you're reserving a room ask for a higher floor to get a better view. They actually deliver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,958 - 2,964 of 3,663 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at The Grand. The staff was very accommodating in helping us check-in early, and keeping a clean and friendly facility.
All rooms have a balcony and ours was Bayside facing. It was spacious and very clean, and came with a kitchenette that included separate sink, microwave, coffee pot and fridge. The fixtures and decor is not "trendy" or new, but it was all in working order and well maintained.
The outdoor pool was also comfortable with many chairs and scattered awnings to create shade. The bathroom located in the pool/game area had several sinks and a shower to accommodate rinsing off before your next activity and was wonderful as we had already checked out that day.
On-site cafe had coffee drinks and breakfast sandwiches that were good and fast. And the boardwalk seating allowed us to enjoy the ocean before the day really got going. The location is wonderful as you can walk onto the beach, or over to Fishtails.
The money we paid for a single nights rental was well worth it. The only things that would have made it better was more updated finishings, decor and bathroom. However we would be very happy to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cewilliams115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The Grand hotel is a great choice for an OC stay. Location is amazing. Right on the boardwalk, close enough to the fun but far enough to have a peaceful evening. Stay in a direct ocean front room. The view is breathtaking. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngBee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

great place to stay, clean and very professional, great views and everything in an awesome location in Ocean City

special thanks to the person that was in charge of cleaning our room! Darko you are GREAT!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GhettoDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty T, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy you were able to experience the amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean that the Grand Hotel & Spa was able to offer! I'll also be sure to tell the Executive Housekeeper about your positive experience with Darko. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed again at the Grand Hotel during our annual trip for the air show. Room very clean. Maid service excellent. They worked with our odd schedule. Front desk very helpful. In storing a bike. Great location! See you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty T, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I appreciate you taking your time to write a review of us on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff, we strive to meet or exceed the needs of each individual guest, and I am thrilled we were able to accommodate you. It's through feedback such as yours that we see where we are excelling and where we need improving. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Words cannot express how pleased I was with this hotel. I am one of these people who are very picky about where they stay/sleep etc. and this place exceeds my expectations. We had actually booked a hotel with the Paradise Plaza Inn, and what a disaster that was, it isn't worth what you pay for. We ended up at The Grand with no reservations at 11Pm Sunday night. Upon arrival the employees, TY and Vlad, made us feel welcomed and helped set us up with an amazing room for a reasonable price. Our room, on the 12th floor, was outstanding. Loved the fact of being right on the boardwalk and being able to just walk out to the beach. Also enjoyed the Java Coffee shop being open all night for my late night munchies. Both indoor and outdoor pools were nice and clean. All floors must have a nice view because we had some family come in for a visit and their view on the 4th floor was nice. We locked ourselves out of the hotel once and Sam was very nice about helping us get a new key. We just loved every bit of our stay, we hated leaving. But we will be back before the summer is over with!

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and they like to make an impression. Room service is aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysteree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty T, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I remember the night you came to us! I am so happy we had a room for you on that busy night, and were even able to give you an upgrade. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us, we appreciate that you took the time to recommend our property on Tripadvisor. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. It was also pleasing to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of the hotel’s amenities and our fantastic location. Once again, thank you very much – the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great time at the Grand... always do. I love sitting on the balcony and listening to the ocean! Everyone is friendly and helpful! The beds a super comfortable, you will get a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: I love a direct ocean view but all rooms seem to be a great spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty T, Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have guests such as yourself that enjoy what the Grand Hotel & Spa has to offer, and take their valuable time to spread the word about us on Tripadvisor. Again, I thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £48 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing