We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Frog Bar

Frog Bar
Ranked #73 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
wheeling wva
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been going to OC for many years and have never seen this place until last year. WOW is all I can say, the view is amazing and the food portions are huge. They have drink specials and of course daily specials. The prices are great. Sit outside and catch the view of the boats at the inlet. Will be going back this year!! Kids will love all the frog decor and they have a gift shop as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachmomWheelingWva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    98
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, HUGE portions”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped here to eat after day at the beach and loved it. While it was very small, we were able to eat under umbrella. You get to look out on the inlet and enjoy great drinks (all froggy names) and had great food. My son and I ordered the fish tacos and it was so big, I thought what they brought for my son was both of our lunches! The cod(?) was at least 14 inches long and very good. This is from a relatively non-fish eater.

If you are near the inlet, definitely stop in for a drink and food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Appz and Beer!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Love the Lava Melts! Fried Ravioli with drizzled hot sauce and side of ranch dressing. So good. Great view. End of inlet. Dolphins swam by today. Just beautiful with a lay back atmosphere. Good beer selection.

Helpful?
Thank LRSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“A great view ... and the food is good too!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Frog Bar was very crowded at lunch time on Springfest Weekend. However, the servers and the kitchen coped very well. Service was fast and friendly and the burgers were excellent. The sun was shining which made sitting outside even better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Great Views”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

LOCATION
**Inlet, behind Harrison’s, at the end of the Boardwalk

AMBIANCE
**Great bar atmosphere, servers are nice
**Seating outside and inside – both offer views of the inlet.
**Not a big place, so it could potentially get crowded. However, there wasn’t a wait and it wasn’t overly crowded when we were there.

FOOD/DRINKS
**Ate fish tacos and buffalo chicken sandwich
**Great, fresh food – made to order. It might take a little longer to get your food here, than most other places but that’s because they make all dishes fresh.
**Menu has lots of variety – soup, salad, sandwiches, burgers for lunch.
**Happy hour 3-6pm. Frog hour 8-9pm.

CONCLUSION
**Great views of the inlet and Asseteague island. We saw horses on the island while we were eating
**Great stop for lunch if you are in the area, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to drive here. There are other good places to eat lunch throughout OC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Butchie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frog Bar also viewed

 

Been to Frog Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing