We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden away from Coastal Highway - a perfect quiet place to stay to balance out the hustle and bustle of OCMD.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean High Condominium Association
Reading, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden away from Coastal Highway - a perfect quiet place to stay to balance out the hustle and bustle of OCMD.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here twice this year, once in early May and again at the end of June, and enjoyed it both times! Both times we stayed in a two bedroom condo with a wonderful view down the canal. The condo was great! I loved having a full kitchen that was stocked with every utensil. The fire place was perfect when we came back the first night we got there (in June) soaking wet from insane rain. The rooms were nice and we loved having two bathrooms plus a washer/dryer. Being able to walk right out onto the dock was awesome. The view down the canal made for amazing sunset pictures every night. The location was great! This is the first time we've stayed bayside and further down from Seacret's (normally we're right around 45/46th street). Calling a taxi every night we went to Seacret's (be sure you tell them exactly where they're supposed to be going, we had problems with some drivers not finding the building) ended up being pretty cheap ($10ish). Having Jolly Roger a short distance was great when we didn't feel like going to the beach.

There are some things that we weren't really thrilled about... The downstairs shower leaked REALLY bad on the tile which made the bathroom really slippery stepping out of the shower. The air worked great if you stayed in the room downstairs, but there either aren't any vents in the loft room or the ventilation is poor. Most nights the two of us who stayed downstairs were so cold we were shaking and our friend who slept in the loft sweat all night. I know there was construction going on all over, but the room downstairs had a lot of open wires outside the wall near the power box.

Overall, we'll definitely be back. My friend has a timeshare there, which makes going to the beach so much easier than trying to find a hotel room. I plan on looking into getting a timeshare because it is some place I'd like to go year after year. The staff was wonderful. Jen was the easiest person we've ever dealt with and she even gave us her cell phone if we needed anything. The staff made our stay great.

Room Tip: Go for canal or bayside, they both have really awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennafxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean High b, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest ,thank you very much for your feedback .Your opinion is greatly appreciated .I m very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us at Ocean High .I would like to let you know, that we have taken steps on improving the overall look of our units and I would definitely share your feedback with my General manager, Jennifer .We would be delighted to book your next vacation at one of our units by the bay area or the canal,whenever your plans will bring you back at Ocean High.

Best regards from Ocean High
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We used our timeshare to stay here. I have used my timeshare for other places in Ocean City such as Coconut Malorie, and Ocean Villas and would stay at one of those two next time instead. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse on the water. The place wasn't extremely clean and it was kinda run down. All of the plugs in the walls were loose, and the door lock on the outside of the property came completely out so we used the upper lock to lock the door. The upstairs bedroom is loft style which is kinda terrible because you can hear every word from anyone or the tv in the family room below. This means everyone has to be on the same sleep schedule.The access downstairs to the pier is really nice and we had ample parking out front. The cleaning fee is 90 dollars a week which takes the value of a trade in down even more. When its humid the whole place gets very muggy, the floors in the kitchen get wet and the furniture even feels musty. That's with the thermostat set to 68 or 69. The woman at the front desk is really really nice and helpful. Check in is really late though! Not till 6pm which is pretty crazy! You basically lose a entire day! Overall this is a good location but needs some work and a more reasonable check in time.

Room Tip: Remember that check in isn't till 6pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dyad6336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean High b, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest ,thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us .I m very happy that you enjoyed you vacation here at Ocean High and I would like to apologize for the late check in due to the occupancy level in the summer.
I have shared your opinion of the check-in-policy with our management team and we want to thank you for choosing us .I would also like to let you know that we have"check -in after hours ",we get everything ready for you in a box that is located outside our office(key,map to your unit,even a list with a restaurants and a welcome letter ).This way you do not have to rush to check-in :)

Please,if your future plans brings you back to Ocean City ,we would be delighted to have you here with us again.
Kind regards from Ocean High
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was a nice place, with a couple of flaws. It was spotless and spacious. A wonderful feature was the gas fireplace, which, at this time in early April, we flipped on almost every night.

A downside was the second bedroom in the basement, which creeped out our 14 year old a bit. The main bedroom, a nice size, was in a loft above the living areas so she was quite far from us at night. And her bedroom lacked a TV. Also, the bathrooms are tiny. We had to remove the toilet paper from the roll and still had to sit almost sideways on the toilet seat. The downstairs toilet/shower area was a bit bigger. The sink areas, however, are spacious. The kitchen was wonderful and very functional - and well stocked.

Since we were there over the Easter weekend, the reception office was pretty much closed, except for the RCI points rep - Mike - a very helpful person. But Jennifer, the person in charge of reception, had everything laid out wonderfully for us - keys, map to the resort, info on the happenings over Easter weekend, etc. Thanks to her thinking ahead, we had everything we needed - thank you, Jennifer.

Since we are RCI points members, there was no cleaning fee, as this is a RCI points resort. There was no additional charges and no sales pressure. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing mini-vacation!

Room Tip: Jennifer is wonderful! Contact her before you arrive and ask for open water views. Only three bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mijayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean High b, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean High Condominium Association, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Ocean High.
I m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I can assure you, that I have personally discussed the matter you mention with my General manger Jennifer and we have taken steps in improving the units .I will also make Mike and Jennifer aware of your nice comments about them .
Please,if your future plans bring you back to Ocean City ,we would be delighted to have you here with us.
Kind regards from Ocean High
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
587 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean High Condominium Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean High Condominium Association

Property: Ocean High Condominium Association
Address: 503 32nd St, Ocean City, MD 21842-5307
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean High Condominium Association 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean High is a timeshare property located on the bay side of 32nd Street in Ocean City, MD. We offer 2 and 3 bedroom town homes with fully stocked kitchens, washer/dryers and almost everything you would need for your stay. We have a playground area for small children and a basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean High Condominium Association reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing