We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to remember”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A weekend to remember”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend for just 2 nights. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I loved that we could see the ocean right from our balcony and the beach was only a short walk across the parking lot. The room was basic, but clean and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Choose one with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    78
    47
    25
    21
See reviews for
88
60
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

my sister and i had a great week at the flamingo, price was great, staff is very helpful and friendly!! it was so great to be able to walk out the door over the dunes and be on the beach! very close to food , mini golf,and bus stop. we will be staying here our next trip to oceancity. thank you for the great stay!!p.s. they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool,great if you have little ones!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are close to the beach and pools!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardluvr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the oceanview kitchenette room with a balcony and while the view was nice the decor was nonexistent. You could see where the nails were in the walls and the place did not have any beach pictures or paintings.
The place was clean, and no bugs, and they even vacuumed the room daily, which amazed us. We were also near a minimart which was very convenient and it was a nice spot on the beach too.
The cost was reasonable and the set up was great (there is a water fauset outside of the one building and 2 pools one indoor and one outside where you can wash off the sand )
Negatives:if the balcony doors were closed it did start to smell but we kept spraying some light perfume and it was fine. Also their indoor pool also had a weird smell.
OTHERWISE it was situated perfectly - 3 blocks from the boardwalk for afternoon strolls!

Room Tip: choose the Oceanview Tower II. You are closer to the beach and easier to wash sand out before going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vafi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Flamingo is 50 years old and the bathroom looks it. Still the same tub and toilet - 50's green. The room was fine considering what I paid. It was after Labor Day so I got a great price, but I think I would be a bit disappointed if I had paid in season prices. Great location, very nice indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Real comfy beds.. my balcony was set back but had a view of the beach. Real nice value for a Ocean City hotel. It is located a little north of the Boardwalk but not so far that you can't walk to it. Was nice and clean and had a Fridge and Microwave, so late night snacks after Seacrets not a problem. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFBATMAN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for one night, the room was clean, staff friendly, easy parking, very close to the beach, Pool was clean and nice. Very close to the beach, very short walk.
the balcony even had an ocean view. very cool

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This review is from our stay in late 2012.
We arrived early, hoping for early check in .. it was unclear whether our room was clean - which was odd, because the place seemed empty... As it was, they did allow us early check in, so for that we were grateful! The staff we encountered were nice.

We ended up in the old building & was it old! Thankfully our plans only included a one night stay - otherwise we'd have protested.. The bathroom, classic 1950's, small! It was one of those motels you wouldn't want to put luminol on any of the surfaces for fear of what you might discover! The plan wasn't to hang out in the room other than to sleep, so again it was tolerable, so we thought. My allergy to mold acted up during our short stay - which cleared soon after we left the next day .. I'm thinking my stuffy head/sinuses protected me from any foreign smells that wafted through the room. My poor husband had to endure it all.

I'd like to say its all been cleaned up by now - but I sort of doubt it ...

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank boxertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
408 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
254 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
280 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
321 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flamingo Motel offers affordable lodging in Ocean City, MD. We have 3 Ocean View Buildings that includes standard rooms as well as kitchenettes and suites. We also have an indoor and outdoor pool. All our rooms have a microwave and a small fridge, free wifi, and a 32 inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing