We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Motel and Attractions at Ocean City, Maryland”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Buffalo,New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flamingo Motel and Attractions at Ocean City, Maryland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our four day mini-vacation at Ocean City was very enjoyable. We stayed at the Flamingo Motel,
which is located no more than a ten minute walk to the ocean beach. The price was very
affordable, probably because we planned our vacation right after the Labor Day Holiday
( September 9 thru 12, 2013 ). We had a first floor room which was large and clean. Our maid
for our stay was excellent. I am a diabetic and was glad to have a refrigerator in the room that
worked perfectly. Our boat trip around the harbor and our land tour of the island with the
wild horses were very enjoyable. We were lucky to see many horses, with some on the beach
which we were able to take photos of next to the horses. The story of the horses we were told
by our guide was that the King of England put a tax on the colonists' livestock , so they took
their horses to the island to avoid the tax. The current horses are descendants of those
colonial horses. It was a fun trip.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more convenient to the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    76
    45
    25
    21
See reviews for
87
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My Husband and I had a great time down there. This was our third time staying there. Never once did we have any issues. The people that work there are very friendly and nice. The great thing that happen this year for us was they put our name on the sign our to welcome us there. That was very awesome and made us feel special. Our room was always clean they take good care of the place. I tell all my family and friends about this place. One of my co workers tried it this year as well and she loved it she is going back again next year. Just want to say thank for a great time and see you next year Lord Willing

Rivera Family

Room Tip: Our favorite room was on the side view of the ocean last room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend for just 2 nights. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. I loved that we could see the ocean right from our balcony and the beach was only a short walk across the parking lot. The room was basic, but clean and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Choose one with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

my sister and i had a great week at the flamingo, price was great, staff is very helpful and friendly!! it was so great to be able to walk out the door over the dunes and be on the beach! very close to food , mini golf,and bus stop. we will be staying here our next trip to oceancity. thank you for the great stay!!p.s. they have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool,great if you have little ones!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are close to the beach and pools!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardluvr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the oceanview kitchenette room with a balcony and while the view was nice the decor was nonexistent. You could see where the nails were in the walls and the place did not have any beach pictures or paintings.
The place was clean, and no bugs, and they even vacuumed the room daily, which amazed us. We were also near a minimart which was very convenient and it was a nice spot on the beach too.
The cost was reasonable and the set up was great (there is a water fauset outside of the one building and 2 pools one indoor and one outside where you can wash off the sand )
Negatives:if the balcony doors were closed it did start to smell but we kept spraying some light perfume and it was fine. Also their indoor pool also had a weird smell.
OTHERWISE it was situated perfectly - 3 blocks from the boardwalk for afternoon strolls!

Room Tip: choose the Oceanview Tower II. You are closer to the beach and easier to wash sand out before going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vafi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Flamingo is 50 years old and the bathroom looks it. Still the same tub and toilet - 50's green. The room was fine considering what I paid. It was after Labor Day so I got a great price, but I think I would be a bit disappointed if I had paid in season prices. Great location, very nice indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Real comfy beds.. my balcony was set back but had a view of the beach. Real nice value for a Ocean City hotel. It is located a little north of the Boardwalk but not so far that you can't walk to it. Was nice and clean and had a Fridge and Microwave, so late night snacks after Seacrets not a problem. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFBATMAN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#78 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing