We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good in Ocean City”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #58 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Saint Albans NY
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not that good in Ocean City”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Hotel itself is old and rundown a friend of mine warned me before I went but it was to late to change. The toilet seat was very old and shower head looked broken, but the water did come out warm. The beds were lumpy like very heavy people had been using them. I felt like things were crawling over me when I laid down on the bed. The one bright spot about this motel is the staff they were very helpful and did the best they could for what they are working with.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am glad to hear that you were happy with our staff's service, but I apologize that you were dissatisfied with the condition of your guest room. You stayed in one of our older buildings but it is well maintained building. Your guest room just did get a new kitchen floor, fridge, dresser and bed spreads this past year.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Joel-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    50
    26
    21
See reviews for
90
62
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Weather was horrible, was able to get room with no problem, very nice to us, however room heater was either on or totally off, needed to be fixed. We needed a downstairs room, however and they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am glad to hear that my staff was able to accommodate your need for a lower floor and to address your heater problem in a timely fashion.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance and keep us in mind with your future reservation plans. Joel-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend over the summer everything was ok at first. Later that night some kids got busted for underage drinking or having drugs on them. We were stitting out on the balcony watching it all. The manager was very rude to us and ended up asking us to leave the hotel. we didnt even stay 1 of the 3 nights there and didnt even refund me my money back for the other 2 nights! I would stay there every summer for the last 6 years. Not no more ill stay at a place with some class and with a nicer staff.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Addison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are a family oriented hotel with a zero tolerance policy for excessive noise. Joel-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This place is the best place to stay for winefest!.. Love the choice of indoor/outdoor pool. Have been in both during September. My cousin and I have made this a tradition for the past 6 yrs. We love winefest and Flamingo is where we ALWAYS stay. Great rooms, Tower II, Ocean view; great staff, friendly to greet us every morning and have a brief chat.. they ask us how we are and talk about the kind of day it has been or going to be. Never stay anywhere else during winefest.; Highly recommend this motel/hotel. It is 5 star in my opinion, great rates, great views, close t beach and easily accessible to bus stop..which is a plus if you're going to winefest to drink and enjoy, you don't have to drive. Will be coming back 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Looking forward to having you back at Winefest again this year.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance! Joel-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We decided to stay here last minute in October 2013. The price we paid was great, but you do get what you pay for. It was nice for 3 days, but I do not think I could stay here for a week. The pool was great but you have to walk outside to get to the pool because the hotel is split up into 3 buildings. The building with the pool had a very odd smell that needs to be taken care of. The bathrooms are run down and outdated. They should be remodeled. The location of this place is great! It's right by the ocean and close to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28Traveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was concerned when we first got here. We had a room in the "motel building" and it was really gross smelling. I called the front desk and within minutes they upgraded our room to one in one of the towers. It had a "kitchenette", but I'd use that term loosely. It had a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (but no coffee). It had dishes, and they provided a dish towel and a small bottle of dish detergent. There was no stove or oven, which was fine with us. The service staff did a nice job keeping the room clean. It was right near the beach and a short walk to the end of the boardwalk. It is a bit of a hike to where most of the fun stuff, so you may want to drive and park (or ride the bus) closer to the inlet. The TV was a nice flat screen and my kids enjoyed the cable. They have a nice indoor pool, and my kids really liked it. My only complaint about that had nothing to do with the hotel itself. Several kids were unsupervised there, and one was really bothering my kids. There are several signs posted requesting that children under 15 have adult supervision, but I can't blame the hotel if the other guests ignore it. There is an outdoor pool as well, but we never used it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyP91402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Value was great. Location was awesome. Problem in 1st room. They immediately upgraded us. We were very comfortable and satisfied. Friends stayed in higher priced hotels and were not given the same amenities we enjoyed. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikendiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
414 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
255 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
287 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flamingo Motel offers affordable lodging in Ocean City, MD. We have 3 Ocean View Buildings that includes standard rooms as well as kitchenettes and suites. We also have an indoor and outdoor pool. All our rooms have a microwave and a small fridge, free wifi, and a 32 inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing