We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay at Cayman Suites”
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a few issues with our room. For the most part it was clean, but we had what looked like hand prints on the wall behind the bed, the bathroom was not very clean (especially the tub) and our toilet was not bolted down correctly - it moved everytime you used it. Our room was not serviced even though we put our sign up for service. When we came back to the room later that day, we told the front desk and immediately someone came up with fresh towels and took the old towels and trash away. The location was great for the event we were there for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dablms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

We are delighted that your friends encouraged you to visit with us but concerned that we did not meet your expectations. The new Toto toilets have recently been installed. Unfortunately, the bolts were not secure in your suite. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our housekeeper on your floor is in her second year of employment so we are disappointed that you were not serviced properly. We have discussed your comments with her, told her that a fellow employee had to follow through on her job, and, again, appreciate your bringing it to our attention. We do hope you will give us another opportunity and join with your friends and return to visit with us.
Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Cayman Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We come to Ocean City every year for this weekend to attend our Market America/Shop.com Mideast Regional Convention at the Convention Center. It is also Springfest weekend and we come a day early because of the special Springfest rate that Cayman Suites offers. We like the convenience of the suites with the cooking facilities so we can cook, eat and get back to the convention center for all of the activities there. We also can use the extra day to visit Springfest. The staff of the Cayman Suites is very welcoming and the suites are very comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the king suites with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for your loyalty and great comments. Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the location, as it was quieter than the southern end of Coastal Highway, but still had great restaurants and stores. The game room was really nice for my 9-year old. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean with plenty of chairs. The staff was exceptionally helpful, both during and after our stay. My daughter left her wallet behind - they found it and returned it to us. Reasonably priced and worked nicely for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamVal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Your gracious comments are truly appreciated and we hope you and your family visit with us again. Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rooms were clean, but a little out dated. The kitchen included a stove top, pots and even dish towels and soap. The front desk was top notch, over the top helpful. The kids loved the pool and game room. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank sonyay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

We appreciate your compliments and our updating is continuous. We look forward to having you visit with us again. Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Not very clean. We had to have the front desk get housekeeping to clean our suite again upon arrival. Kitchen area of suite smelled like roach spray. Not very well maintained. Pool was dirty. Family run. Friendly accommodating front desk. I guess the good part was that you can get a suite at the Cayman for a little cheaper than other places. Don't drink the coffee in the lobby, Do use the complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBusinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for pointing out that we are a family run hotel property. We attempt to maintain our suites in a clean, updated fashion. Just prior to opening the end of March, carpets and sofas were professionally cleaned and housekeepers deep cleaned all areas of each suite. Orkin services our hotel suites monthly since we do have kitchenettes. Tom, our General Manager, is our certified pool operator and tends the pool daily. Our county requires us to pass rigorous monthly inspections. I am sorry that you were disappointed last August but we do strive to please all our guests. I do hope that you will consider visiting us again.
Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Pricing was great and the room was clean. Nice water pressure in the shower ;). We stayed here overnight for a wedding and it was super close to Bethany Beach. We stayed during October, so traffic and crowds were not bad at all. I hear it gets packed in the summer months. Seems like a good place for family on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gripdxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks for your complimentary review during our fall 2012 season. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences with everyone and do hope that you plan to vacation with us again.
Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stay at the Cayman Suites every year. The rooms are clean, big enough for us since it has a seperate bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living area. The kitchenette is nice to have, and includes a coffe maker! The amenities are wonderful! Indoor pool, small game room, fitness room, and they provide free use of beach chairs , towels and umbrellas! They also have a small library of DVD's that you can use during your stay at no extra charge. It really is a great place. The staff is pleasant and always helpful. For what other hotels in Ocean City charge for a stay, it doesn't make sence to stay anywhere else. It isn't fancy, but it is a very nice , family friendly place to vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Our sincere thanks for your complimentary review. Your time and effort are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you for our 2013 season!
Mary Eastman, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
385 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,217 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,491 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £49 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing