We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay for family vacations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cayman Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cayman Suites
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay for family vacations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I enjoyed being able to take walks and find many adventures. It was nice being able to walk to Restaurants and stores. It was nice to take a swim at the indoor pool and walk outside right at the pool site. Also, being able to walk down a block to the beach. I've stayed at Cayman Suites twice now, and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many guests do enjoy our location in north Ocean City. There are many fine restaurants, chain takeouts, donut & bagel shops, local sports bars, etc within walking distance. In addition, the City's Northside Park Recreation Complex is across the street and has jogging path and outdoor fitness area as well as a small fishing pier and playground for children. As you so vividly point out, the beach, our main attraction, is a short walk!
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    101
    50
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
69
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We've been coming here for more years than I can remember, and this was the first time we left, wondering if we'd come back. First the highlights...The room we had, had been updated this year with the bathroom receiving a major makeover...new paint, marble vanity and sink, and new toilet. The kitchenette had a new refrigerator and microwave. The televisions in the living room and bedroom had been replaced with flat screen TV's. Now for the lowlights: First of all, in all the years we've been a guest here, the person at the registration desk always greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome...not so on this trip...the older gentleman at the desk seemed to be always scowling, and not once did he even acknowledge our presence with a greeting of any sort...just a stare...no hello...no good by...no have a nice day...NOTHING. Now on to housekeeping: first of all, one of the two burners on the stove didn't work. To their credit, it was fixed the same day we reported it. The general housekeeping was really bad...every afternoon upon returning from the beach, we had to call the front desk because something was missing...no soap, no towels, no facial tissues, coffee wasn't replaced, plastic cups for the bathroom weren't replaced, and one day the room wasn't made up at all, even though we spoke directly to the housekeeping lady, handed her a note with a request for more soap, coffee, and facial tissues, and gave her a ten dollar tip. In addition, the wireless internet was very slow a good deal of the time. Will we go back...we're not sure. We're hoping that this was just a bad week, because this trip was so unlike all the other one's we've had here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for acknowledging the renovations in the bathrooms. We completed the second and fifth floors last winter and are just starting on the remaining two floors for this winter season. Our previous evening front desk clerk retired in March 2013 at the age of 75. We all miss him. Our recent addition joined our hotel after many years at another Ocean City property and was familiar with our computer property management system. We are a friendly staff and usually chat while guests are waiting on our slow (intentional for young children & handicapped) but dependable elevator. We will review the customer satisfaction when we open for next season and try to improve our greetings and housekeeping shortfalls. Come visit with us again.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was great for our bike week crew. They accommodated us with an adjoining rooms, which worked out great so that we all could be together. All the staff were very friendly. They even contacted us for a lost item after we had left. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We love our biker friends. You all come for a good time and the adjoining rooms are an asset in providing that! We look forward to having you visit with us in 2014.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have stayed at the Cayman Suites the last four years I've gone to Ocean City. Rare to find suites with a kitchenette for such a reasonable rate. We leave it here and will definitely return next year! Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and easy walk to parks, restaurants, and ocean.

Room Tip: We like staying on the top floor because you can see the ocean from this level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are overjoyed that you thought that we are a "Great Place for the Money"! Increased taxes, internet commissions, housekeeping wages, amenity requests, make it more difficult each season to maintain our current rate structure. But we like to remain affordable.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehurst, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we walked in we thought "not bad", then when I went to go to sleep - the bed was harder than a floor and the mattress pad was plastic. So everytime I went to move I was awakened. I wound up curling up in the loveseat and questioned the cleanliness.
bathroom could use touchups and good corner cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation comments with us. The mattresses have plastic covers to protect them from bed bugs, etc. as a precautionary measure that assists in assuring our guests have a pleasant stay. Quilted mattress pads are placed over the plastic. The same company that cleans our carpets now also cleans the sofas periodically. We were amazed at how much cleaner the sofas got than when our housekeeping staff did the cleaning! We hope you and your friends decide to visit with us again next year.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

First let me start with the negative... our room was taken over by ants. They were in the cereal i brought for my kids breakfast all the way down to my shoes and laptop. I let the housekeeper know the first two days and she told me it would be taken care of, it wasn't but i went out and bought some raid and sprayed the entire room, it helped a little. Besides that we spent a wonderful five days there! The beach chairs are a great extra that they offer. We may be back next year, but this time I'm bringing the ant spray with me :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I need you to assist me in Trip Advisor responses! You did take the negative of ants in your suite and try to make us feel OK about it. Ants are a nuisance at the beach because of the sandy soil. In addition, we have kitchenettes and most guests do have food and sweet drinks in their rooms. We do, however, have a monthly contract with an exterminator so the suites are regularly serviced. Bringing your own spray should not be necessary! We look forward to your return for five days OR longer in 2014.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was wonderful the best food is on the broad walk the worst food is across the street at the blue bull /babes but the drinks were good. The best was sitting out on the balcony njoy in the city and people Watchin

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGraham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Many guests are not pleased that our balconies face Coastal Highway instead of the ocean. As you explained, the balconies are enjoyable for watching people, cruising cars, and SUNSETS.
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Property: Cayman Suites
Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing