We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay, a clean suite, some nice surprises”
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cayman Suites
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel front staff were VERY nice and friendly, the indoor pool and adjacent outdoor tanning area were small but perfectly adequate. The Hotel has beach chairs and nice striped towels available at NO charge, and while the chairs were a little beat-up and rusty, they were comfortable, and back-pack style. The room was super clean ... and beds, QUITE comfortable. Not the plush, ultra-lux beds you'll find in newer, more upscale places, but truly comfortable. The equipped kitchen was teeny, and "equipped" is a relative term, but it was certainly adequate. The bathroom had been updated with granite top wood vanities, and there were 2 new flat screen TVs. It was a little bit rundown around the edges, but clean, friendly, with amenities. Kids loved the game room. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: DON'T get an adjoining room if you don't need one. The walls are quite soundproof, but where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for the detailed description of your visit with us. Our houseman rinses the beach chairs each evening after they are returned by guests. Even with such care, the chairs have a two season life with constant rotation of new ones. We look forward to your return.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nothing fancy at all but also nothing to really complain about. Staff was very nice and pleasant. Indoor pool a bit on the small side. I aim to book a better hotel my next time in OC because I just like feeling a "wow" and "ooo la la" factor when I stay at hotels. Cayman Suites does not provide that excitement. It was all in all just OK. But maybe that's because I normally aim for higher quality hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ticia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We try to please all guests so we regret that we did not meet your expectations. For a hotel with 50+ suites, we do offer a glass enclosed pool, small fitness center, game room, two beach chairs and two beach towels complimentary each day. Although we do not have dining/bar on site, many fine and affordable restaurants are in walking distance. We would like for you to reconsider and return!
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my third stay at CS and each visit was worth the price. The rooms were larger then most having roomy bedrooms and each of the suites in which I stayed had kitchens and sizable separate,from the bedroom, living room area. This last stay the hotel was sold out but it never seemed overcrowded or noisy. Each stay was quite relaxing. Parking was adequate with easy access to the Lobby. Its location at 125 Street puts it away from the overly dense traffic with the convenience of being close to movies, restaurants and the beach. The staff? Very pleasant and accommodating with a good working knowledge of the area. My Cayman stays have all been for business and each stay a winner. My stays have been for business but there are plenty of families and couples.

Room Tip: Cayman Suites has both inside and outside rooms. The inside rooms have no bedroom window hence less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thankfully, we do have business guests who stay with us and we are delighted to see them return again and again. We appreciate you sharing your "Sweet" stay.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My brother was getting married in Ocean City. We had never visited before so were unfamiliar with the area. I called hotels close to the wedding site and the front desk was more than helpful in setting up accommodations for both my husband and me, as well as, my parents. They did not rush me off the phones as other hotels did or request that I boom online, instead, they listened to my needs and gave me a deal! The friendly, kind attitude continued as we checked in, booked for an additional night, and checked out. The rooms are slightly dated but clean and roomy! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FunnFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are pleased that your brother chose Ocean City for his wedding and coaxed you and your family to visit our wonderful city. We have 10 miles of guarded beach and want everyone to have the opportunity to see as much as possible. Do come visit Cayman Suites again.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was very happy with our stay! Yes, the main road is right under your balcony, but with the A/C on, not a problem! Staff was VERY helpful and the rooms were VERY clean!! 5 Stars!!! I will be back for a future stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th Floor...you have a view of both the Bay Side and the Ocean Side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Our staff aims to please so I will let them know of your comments. We all live in the area with the exception of our J-1 Visa foreign students so we enjoy recommending eateries and other attractions.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another great vacation at Cayman Suites, a classic hotel that
I'm afraid will soon become "trendy" and their helpful staff
wouldn't be able to accommodate ourselves (as they always did)
on such a short notice (2 weeks). The beach is a very short walk
away ( 3 minutes ) considering you carry beach umbrellas, chairs,
coolers, surf boards and other beach accessories
(don't forget to fly your kite, Cayman Suites is usually offering a free kite).
Some of the reasons we have chosed Cayman Suites are the cleanliness,
very accessible and almost private beach since it's not within
OC boardwalk area, affordable price for stay, a place where you can get
a quiet rest at night, and last but not the least, their friendly staff.
Other reasons are the surroundings - Uber Bagels (consistent breakfast
until 2 pm!), Grotto Pizza ( for lunches and dinners they serve a great pizza,
burgers and more, mini-golf is on the side ) and Dairy Queen/Julius Orange
(ice cream heaven, open until 12AM) across the road. Must walk to OC Northside Park,
2 blocks away going North, they are offering free concerts on Sunday evenings.
There are multiple attractions within walking distance and you can also
take the bus to plunge into boardwalk fun.

Room Tip: Remember to always ask their staff according to your wishes, they are very knowledgeable and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Your thoughts that we might become "trendy" are flattering! Fortunately, you recognize that we do work to retain our customer base and maintain affordable rates. Thanks for the encouragement.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fair place for a girls trip (we only stayed thurs to sat). Great location -- about a block from the beach and close to nearby restaurants. The "beach bus" is pretty convenient since the hotel is far from the boardwalk -- $3 (exact change)/ per day and you buy your ticket on the bus. Our room had 2 double beds and was comfortable for the both of us, however, the room could have been a little cleaner -- dirt smudges on the walls, dust/hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived, and dirt under the bath mat in the bathtub. We came back from the beach one day as the cleaning staff were leaving -- really just seemed like they made the beds and sprayed a ton of air-freshener. They do provide free on-site parking which was a plus. Front desk staff were pleasant/helpful enough. Be careful parking in the covered parking spots....something dripped on the hood of my car and damaged the finish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNJ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments explaining the local bus and the $3 (exact change) per day cost. We try to mention the exact change status whenever someone inquires.
I wish that you would have called the front desk regarding your disappointment with housekeeping. We have a houseman on duty from 4-12 daily and we attempt to correct problems but we need to know! Housekeepers cleaning suites have alot to remember and, as you point out, unfortunately, some things get missed.
Please consider giving us another chance.
Mary Eastman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.1 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,400 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
390 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £62 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing