We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empress Motel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
40
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
40
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was ready earlycleaned dailythird floorlocation is greatmusty smellwould definitely stay here againtowelsboardwalksandcleanlinessmaidsclosetunitsefficiencylinens
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The pool is more like a library than a swimming pool. The staff there seemed they would rather shoot daggers at you than assist you in any way. Although the staff was not the friendliest, the place was immaculate. The location is terrific being as close to the beach as any establishment is without being ocean front. If you do not have small children, then this place would be absolutely perfect(minus the courtesy of staff).

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We returned to the Empress Motel this year and found it just as nice as our first visit. The entire staff cares about keeping the hotel clean and your trip enjoyable. We see the same people working at the Empress year after year. The front desk, maintainance, and housekeeping were friendly , helpful and wonderful to talk to. The motel is simple. Two double beds, mini-frig, microwave and flat screen TV. The outside pool gets sun all day not like some hotels on the boardwalk that block the sun. The Empress is not on the boardwalk (only 175 feet away) but from our back window we could see the ocean. It was nice to sit outside our room at night and see the activity on the street. Linda from housekeeping kept our room clean as did the other hotel staff to the pool and grounds.
If you plan to come to the Empress motel to be loud and party, then find another place. The motel has three floors and no elevators. We loved the third floor but consider the first or second floor if you have problems climbing stairs with your luggage. This place is quiet and enjoyable and always has repeat customers. The Empress is near many restaurants, like my favorite FishTales. We totally loved the Empress Motel as it is an Oldie but Goodie or better yet, a Classic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stay here each year. The motel is soooo well kept. They do such a great job. They also wifi! Very quiet at night, which is wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we booked a weekend stay at the Empress Motel in late August. The good reviews were spot on: the motel is in a fantastic location just off the boardwalk. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the flat screen tv and the mini fridge and microwave were very convenient. Even though our room was just off of the highway, it was fairly soundproof and we got a good night's sleep (although the mattresses were not the most comfortable). This motel is for those who want a basic room in a great location at a low rate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtraveler122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We have always stay at the empress motel, it's always clean (everytime) I am very picky person, We are always happy when we come. And yes, as to other comments we always bring out toiletre... with us, and towel are small, but any hotel where you stay they always seem to have small towels :) For years we always stayed in the "motel room" this year we finally decided to stay in one of the effien.. rooms for the very first time (they only have two, which I am sure everyone knows. But, the only thing I can say is that the effien.. rooms are not worth the money, the "kitchen" as they say you can barely get to, its a small area with the kitchen table right in the middle of the carpet, so I little tight, you have to move the kitchen table just to get to the small area, sink, stove, etc... So, it's more worth just staying in the "motel room" and going out to places to eat. Otherwise, always happy and always clean, and its nice to keep all your beach stuff, sand and all outside of the room, instead of bring the sand in the room. Worth to stay.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank cole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews