We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in OC”
Review of The Spinnaker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spinnaker
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Hewitt,NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in OC”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My first time in OC. Usually stay in Wildwood. The hotel was nice and clean and a very good location. Price was reasonable for a beach location. View of the ocean is limited from the room. I have to say this hotel has one of the most comfortable beds I ever slept in at a beach hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room. Ours was smoking, but smelled ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    170
    41
    6
    10
See reviews for
216
100
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I searched for weeks to find a hotel in Ocean City. Finding Spinnaker Motel was well worth the search. This place is great! The price is reasonable and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The location is only 1/2 block from the boardwalk and is far enough up so that it is not overly crowded on the beach. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our cell phone number so they could call us when our room was ready. Last, but by no means least, is Alice, our housekeeper. She was helpful, pleasant and turned a good day into a great one with her charming personality and daily greeting. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PATraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Let me start off with how great ocean city is. Beautiful beaches...good food...great boardwalk. This was my second time visiting ocean city.After doing hrs of research on most of the hotels in OC, I found this one for a very reasonable price and the reviews were all positive. The room was very clean. I liked the fact that i could cook. The beach was very close to the hotel. The pool was also very nice. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel...the staff was very friendly. Im already looking forward to going back next year and plan to stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We discovered the Spinnaker last year and booked again this year. Clean rooms which are good size and an easy walk to the beach and boardwalk. The staff is super friendly, helpful and right ON any problem you might have. One of the things I REALLY love is that you can check in and park, use their bathroom/changing room, and hit the pool or beach at any time before check in. I will definitely continue to stay here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank streakerscowgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Love the location of this hotel, it is half a block from the beach/boardwark. The rooms are clean and a decent size. We had an efficiency plus, there were two double beds, a table with 4 chairs, and a kitchen. The bathroom was a little small. The beds are really comfortable. Alice the housekeeper greeted us a with a smile every morning. We enjoyed seeing her every day. The location is close enough to the boardwalk to walk, but far enough away from the busy end to be nice and quiet. The staff is super friendly, we had a problem with our key and maintenance came up right away and fixed it. I would reccommend this motel to anyone visiting Ocean City. We are planning to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riss246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBIA, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

If your looking for a great place to stay and is well kept and affordable this is the place. Wife and I have been staying here for years you wont find a better value and well maintain property. The office staff are amazing especially Anita she goes above her duties to make sure your stay is enjoyable. So next time your looking for a place give them a try in my opinion you cant go wrong. Cant wait to see the Spinnaker gang in 28 days for Sunfest

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrcook322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Im writing this review as im stitting on the balcony at the Spinnaker hotel to let all who read this that this hotel is the place for you if cleanliness and refreshingly friendly service is what you're looking for. The room was immaculate and alot larger than your average sized hotel rooms. Everyone from the women working at the front desk to the maids were pleasant and more than eager to be of assistance to us. Im not one to write reviews but feel this hotel is deserving of a positive one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3,235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinnaker

Property: The Spinnaker
Address: 18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spinnaker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spinnaker has all full efficiency units that sleep to six people per unit. Each unit includes two double beds a pull out sleep sofa double bed, private balcony, fully equipped kitchenette, full bath and private balcony. All units are NON Smoking. All rooms have free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Motel Ocean City
Spinnaker Ocean City Md
Spinnaker Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing