We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Family stayed in ocean view room at the Coastal Palms 07/19/2013 to 07/23/2013. Was in town for a 10U baseball tournament. Room was very clean and staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Room had 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable. The A/C was plenty cool and the shower never lacked hot water. The pool, although on the smaller side, was a big hit with the kids. Beach access is only 1 block away with a view of the ocean from your balcony. The price was by far among the best of all the hotel chains in the area, especially for the middle of the summer in the heart of tourist season. Location was great and within walking distance to many great restaurants. Otherwise, the local public transporation (bus) is only $1.00 to ride. Also, just a short ride to the boardwalk. Overall, our stay was fantastic. Highly recommend if you are looking for an affordable beach get-away.

Room Tip: Request to stay on one of the higher floors for the best view of the ocean. Also request to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear valued customer, thanks for staying with us at The Coastal Palms Oceanblock Hotel on 120th st! We work hard to accommodate our valued groups such as your baseball tournament. We are glad you found our great staff to be hospitable and our accommodations comfortable. Thank you once more for your valued business, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    56
    54
    28
    22
See reviews for
113
45
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crumpton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Overall our stay at the Coastal Palms was satisfactory. The staff was top notch in all areas and went out of their way to insure a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean as was the outside areas of the hotel. The location was within walking distance of any establishment you desired to visit. The only drawback to this particular hotel was that the sofa bed I had to sleep on was very uncomfortable. Luckily, as I like to BE PREPARED, I had an air mattress in my vehicle and I was able to pump it up using a portable wet/dry vacuum. I still give the hotel at least 3 stars as the gentleman that I spoke with to book the hotel saved me about a 100 dollars over a 2 night period just by calling him directly and not using an online service. ENJOY

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Coastal Palms as your vacation accommodations. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we work hard to hire the best workers for our great hotels. We do offer cots in case a particular party needs additional sleeping accommodations. We have an amazing location close to Northside Park, The Carousel, and just one block to the beach. Within walking distance one can find great dining, local attractions and enjoy all the Carousel Group Vacation package has to offer. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you once more in beautiful Ocean City!

You can always save more by booking directly through our hotel, and not on the website. Enjoy! We cannot wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My family and I stayed four nights at this hotel. My only complaint is the plumbing is a bit lacking, but other than that we enjoyed our stay very much. We needed a cot after the first night without delay the staff brought one right away at no extra charge. The rooms were clean and although a partial ocean view it was a pretty one. They are pet friendly, have designated smoking areas (which makes everyone happy). Pool was clean adn convenient and friendly and courteous staff. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review and for your business. We are thankful to have you as our guest and happy we could accommodate you on your family vacation! All of the Carousel Group hotels are non smoking with the exception of outdoor designated smoking areas. We work hard to accommodate all of our guests, even those who have pets! We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy all the Carousel Group Vacation Package has to offer. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you once more in beautiful Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked the hotel using Hot Wire. I am not sure how the price compares to other hotels in the area. The room was a decent size and the refrigerator was a great size. We had enough room for lunch meat, a pint of milk, loads of fruit and cheese.
The lobby was pleasant. Our room was dated, carpet felt dirty. The box spring had holes in the side, the dresser had a repair on it. The handle on sliding glass door was broken and the drain in the bathroom got plugged. However, the Handy Man on staff was so nice and fixed both.
The tracks to the sliding glass door were FILTHY.
We were walking distance to the beach (3 minute walk to ocean, not just the access), walking distance to Northside Park, Dumser's Ice Cream (very good!) and Uber Bagels (also yummy!). The location was excellent, but I would not book at this hotel again. Not quite clean enough and run down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review and we do thank you for your business. The Carousel Group bought this hotel in 2011 and have since put over a million dollars on renovations into updating and beautifying the property. We have received excellent comments on the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We do apologize for the maintenance issues and in retrospect think it may have been a good idea to suggest a room move. We seldom get reviews such as this and ask our future guests to read many of the other reviews on Trip Advisor.

Our prices are very competitive, especially for the great amenity package we offer. Since we are a Carousel Group Hotel, we offer the Carousel Group Vacation Package. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you once more in beautiful Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Room: Mold on the ceiling and floor in the bathroom, trash under the a/c, splatter on the walls near the bed and sink, matress and couch worn out. Better view of the trash dumpster than the beach. The exterior: Rust everywhere and a good power wash is needed.

The Noise: From about 1030pm the 1130pm the resturant power washes the kitchen floor floor mats outside on the side walk. Starting about 645am to 830amis the food/beer delievery trucks and trash dumpster pick up.

Staff: Morning front desk guy either does not understand english well or does not care. Person in front of me asked where was a hose to wash sand off feet and the guy did not understand and told him to use the pool. I told him my room had issues and was noisy, his response you are all checked out.

Room Tip: South tower has dumpsters and restaurant, so it will be noisy late at night and eary morning. No re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ee0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and for your valued business. We do apologize on behalf of the hotel and extend an apology for your inadequate stay. We will be discussing these issues in the next staff meeting. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our great location and fantastic amenity package. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we hope your next stay in beautiful Ocean City exceeds expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here for a weekend and this hotel was exactly what I was expecting. The rooms were very affordable which is why I chose to stay here. The hotel itself is old and the rooms could use updating (definitely some stains on the box springs of the mattresses) but overall, the room served its purpose.
I didn't have any issues with noise either. The hotel said that they had a "no partying" policy, which I totally didn't believe, but during my stay I didn't encounter any of those issues.
Also important to note: the staff at this hotel are really friendly, which has not been the case at other hotels I've stayed at (the Casablanca), so I really appreciate friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing The Coastal Palms Hotel as your vacation accommodations! We do stress a strict no party tolerance policy but do encourage guests to have as much fun without disturbing fellow guests or the hotel itself. Here at the Coastal Palms, we boast great location and a fantastic amenity package. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you once more in beautiful Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Pros- great location..short walk to beach without having to cross a busy street. Super nice management and staff. Received items missing from room promptly and with a smile. This was a pet friendly room per our request. The "front" room had a nice tile floor and pull out sofa bed (which did need updated..had stains on it). The "back" room was carpeted with two decent queen size beds. I have cat allergies(we were traveling with a small dog) and I was worried I might have some trouble in a pet friendly room that wasn't cleaned well...it was very clean and had no smell what so ever !
Cons- This is a bare bones operation...no hooks for towels so we went to the dollar store and bought some over the door hooks. There was no shelving to place extra suitcases or belongings..though plenty of room to add them. Only a small rod to hang things.These rooms sleep 6 but no way could six people have room for their stuff. We figured it's more for college age folks who wouldn't care so much...we are NOT college adults (3 or us) ! We had to request iron and ironing board, extra towels and sheets for the sofa bed..but had no trouble obtaining them.
Our stay was short and sweet...the entertainment lounge was directly below our room but with the air on and ear plugs we slept fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12bluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for making the Coastal Palms your vacation destination. We are proud to offer pet friendly rooms in our suite building. We do work hard to maintain a clean and professional environment. We do not offer extra towels or sheets besides what is provided but as you had mentioned, extra provisions are just a friendly phone call away. Our staff is some of the best in Ocean City and we proudly offer an amazing amenity package. The amenities in the Vacation Package include Free Family Photo Night voucher, Movies on the Beach, Theme Nights, discounted dining, live entertainment, discounted ice skating, Camp Carousel, live ice shows, game room, access to our dining and lounge, tropical lawn, and complimentary beach chairs. Thanks so much for being our guest, we cannot wait to have you once more in beautiful Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
321 reviews
3.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#67 of 103 in Ocean City
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4701
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal Palms is a family friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City. Located near many local attractions, you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing