We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for beach goers !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location for beach goers !”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location is ideal for beach people - 1 short block and you are at the beach. The room is large, with coffee maker, frig, microwave, lrg TV & free WI FI. Our room (304) even had an ocean view! Roomy balcony with chairs & sm table. They have elevators and plenty of parking. The Crab Cake Factory next door has great food! WaWa & 7 11 directly across the street. Pleasant & helpful staff. Since it is "pet friendly" I would have like to ask a heads up on which rooms are used with pets & which rooms are "pet free". The facility is older and needs some spifing up, but I would say the ideal location is well worth a restay!

Room Tip: Rooms from 304-300 have an ocean view as do the same rooms on the 4 & 5th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLvr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
SunLvr43,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Coastal Palms Hotel. Like you mentioned we are within a very short distance of the beach as well as some great restaurants and convenience stores. We are planning on doing even more renovations to both building in the off-season so we hope to see you again next summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    53
    53
    27
    22
See reviews for
109
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Partially updated, and a half a block from the sand, this place served it's purpose. One great thing is that it's connected to The Crabcake Factory (see my review), so tasty food is right there without driving. Room was ok, spacious, and clean. Pillows were thin (bring your own), and bathroom was 1/2 updated ( nice sink, dingy shower) Would we stay here again? I would say yes, and the price was good for crazy OCMD prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlishasHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
AlishasHubby,

Isn't it great to be able to come off the beach, take a shower, then enjoy some delicious food from a great on-site restaurant? At the Coastal Palms hotel, we offer a clean affordable room that is close to the beach as well as some of the best restaurants in Ocean City. We also offer a 10% dining discount to our sister property the Carousel where you can enjoy some Maine Lobster while watching our professional Ice Show. We hope to see you again next summer in beautiful Ocean City, MD.

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Coastal Palms, as advertised by them, is a 3 star hotel. That is exactly what it is. I stayed in the 2 room Pet Friendly Suite. The room was spacious. The ceilings were approx 12-15 ft high in my room and the AC worked fine. But yes, it is a dated hotel. It need some fixing up. The room was not super clean yet not filthy either. It was a very livable room considering you're on an East Coast beach vacation. . Location is great! Service was good, too. Called for a crib and towels on separate occasions and received the items within minutes. My family survived 4 nights without a hiccup.(Even the dog made it) This hotel is a respectable dump. As long as the rates don't increase, I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Sounds like getting a good room is like playing Russian Roulette. The pet friendly suite 217 in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makoshark34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
makoshark34,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that we were able to provide you with exceptional service during your stay. We are planning on doing some work to the hotel in the off season. We hope to see you again next summer so you can reap the benefits of the updates to our ocean block hotel.

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice hotel with pleasant staff. The location is awesome. Big spacey room with fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Loved the free WiFi. The only thing that bothered us was that there were no rules for the pool. One day there were 3 dads throwing their kids around, splashing all over so that nobody else wanted to get into the pool, and the next day there were 2 teenagers throwing a ball back and forth, ignoring that the ball went all over the place and landed on people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Catrin D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Coastal Palms Hotel. We are happy to see that you had a great stay at our Ocean Block hotel. I do apologize for the pool because we do have rules that the front desk enforces on a regular basis. We hope to see you again next summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

just stayed here with my family and our dog. I had no complaints, the room was nice. Pool was small but the girls still had fun. Not too far from the ocean. Bathroom was small, but didn't have any problems with water pressure, girls took baths. Overall it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorireese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Iorireese,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Coastal Palms Hotel for your vacation destination! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with one of our "Pet Suites" so you could bring your dog with you. There aren't many places in Ocean City that allow pets, so we are more than happy to provide a room for man's best friend.

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took a last minute vacation to ocean city not realizing there was a tournament going on in the town. We were getting worried because the first few places we went to were sold out but fortunately we were able to find the coastal palms. The outside does not do the hotel justice, but we felt better when we walked into the lobby and it wasn't a dump. Our worries came back when we got into the elevator which gave us a rough ride to the third floor. Again our worries went away when we got into the room and it was two things; clean and roomy. Two things I would change would be the scary elevator and the small pool on the strip. We didn't use the pool and we took the steps since we were only on the third floor. The coastal palms gave us what we needed, a clean room close to the beach.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveler1234y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
traveler1234y,

We are happy to hear that you were fortunate enough to find the Coastal Palms Hotel in beautiful Ocean City, MD. We do not sell ourselves as an upscale hotel, but as a clean and affordable hotel that is within steps of the beach. We are planning on doing work on our elevators this off-season, so we really hope to see you again next summer.

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here with my family in July. Rooms are large and bright. the beds are comfortable. Very close to the ocean. The staff is nice and helpful. Will definitely will come back next year and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olesia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Olesia E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Coastal Palms Hotel. We take pride in our customer service and we are happy to see that you found us to be pleasant and helpful. Like you mentioned we are very close to the ocean which makes it convenient when you are bringing a bunch of stuff to the beach. We hope you're having a great summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
423 reviews
3.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#63 of 103 in Ocean City
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4701
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal Palms is a family friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City. Located near many local attractions, you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing