We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great weekend away !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 13 September 2011

having been to ocean city before, i knew that princess bayside offered the best accomidations at a very reasonable rate. the rooms are always clean and well appointed, the staff is polite and ever helpful. it is the only place in ocean city i'll bring my family to.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the bay offer a great view and are quieter the the street facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for your nice comments and we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived in OC early on a Saturday morning. After a long drive, we were hoping to possible check-in early, but our room was not available (the family staying in it requested a late check-out which backed us up). So we changed and went to the pool (which is rooftop and really nice!) It had a great view of the bay. The only bad part was you had to walk a ways to get to the building that the pool was on and then take the elevator all the way to the top. Then you got up to the pool and there was no bathroom, so you had to get back into the elevator and go down a floor to find the bathroom. And just so you know, there is only one bathroom that we could find on the 5th floor and it has a handicap sign on the front and there are no signs telling you where the bathroom is so good luck! After the pool we laid out at the bay (not that many chairs so bring your towel to sit in the sand). I really like the bay area because there are no waves and it is very relaxing. You can also rent kayaks, paddle boats, everything right there behind the hotel...very convenient! And the front desk will give you coupons for it. We finally got to check in at 4:05 (late!) Our room was ok, nothing special. Really old tv, couldn't even hook up a DVD player to it. Shower had no pressure and if someone else was taking a shower on the floor then the water would not get hot. The really bad part about the room was that their was no balcony :( We love to hang out on the balcony and read :( Anyway, the walls were paper thin and drunks coming from Seacrets would wake us up at 3-4AM screaming and running down the hallway for HOURS! I couldn't believe that hotel security didn't say ANYTHING to them! I really think one of the managers was from Jersey and so were the drunks so they were probably buddies. By the second night, I had enough and called security myself. They are lucky I didn't just call the cops because it went on ALL night! All in all, GREAT LOCATION (one block or so from Seacrets and so close to everything else!) We might stay there again if the price is right, but probably in a bayfront room so we can have a balcony. Hope this helps!

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, request a room that has one. It will be more money but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IheartMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for you comments and we are pleased you enjoyed our rooftop pool and bay side beach areas. We do have three rest rooms available for our guest using the rooftop pool, one located on the 5th floor directly under the pool area and two on the 1st floor by our banquet and meeting facilities, both easily accessible by the elevators. Your security concerns have been discussed with our Director of Security. We feel you would be very pleased if you choose our Bayfront Efficiency when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed at the Princess Bayside two times during a conference in Ocean City and have enjoyed it both times. It is conveniently located to everything OC has to offer. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit older, but seems to be pretty well maintained. I have had no issues either visit.

I look forward to going back to the Princess Bayside for a vacation when I can take advantage of its closeness to the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

We thank you for your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights & have to rave about the staff. We encountered a few minor problems & the staff took care of everything with the upmost efficiency & in the most friendly manner. First, we had to change our reservation from Sunday thru Tuesday night to Monday thru Wednesday night, due to Hurricane Irene. Then, our friends had a problem with the air condition & so did we. We needed the safe opened & the security staff member came to our room in about 5 minutes. All problems were fixed quickly. The nicest thing the staff did, was find us a quiet private place so we could play cards late one evening. They acted above & beyond. Thank you Babara & night manager too.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rzfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

We are pleased you were able to change your plans due to the Hurricane and able enjoy your stay. Thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to your next stay..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I am looking forward to staying at this hotel during my upcoming business trip,Sept 17-19. I've been to O.C. many times, this will be a first in the Princess Bayside. I've based my review this far on the ease of booking this hotel.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank ChristinaJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

The Princess Bayside Beach Hotel is pleased you had a positive reservation experience. We look forward to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is the second time we have been to this hotel. The last time was two years ago. This time we were given a great deal for a five night stay. The staff is very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The location is great. To the negative, I must say that there have been no improvements to their facility since our last stay and things are showing wear and tear (carpet, walls, tiles). The bedding was just okay. I wish I had brought my own pillow. They did have an elevator issue but fixed it right away. If you aren't concerned with perfect everything, it is convenient to the beach and to restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff. The Princess Bayside Beach Hotel has plans to replace our hallway wall and floor coverings by early 2012. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Princess Bayside in Ocean City, MD for 2 nights. We were able to check in early, which is always a plus. We stayed in a suite which was very comfortable and clean. They have a pool on the roof with a tiki bar. There is also a bar called Finnigans attached to the hotel. It was in a great location in terms of restaurants and beach availability. The staff was very helpful! If you are looking for a hotel in OCMD, I would definitely suggest Princess Bayside on 48th Street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KingsGrad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for recognizing our helpful staff & clean rooms. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.7 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#75 of 104 in Ocean City
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
420 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#23 of 104 in Ocean City
952 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Address: 48th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Bayside Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Bayside Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Bayside Beach
Princess Bayside Beach Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing