We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Ranked #67 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always stay here....”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Every year I have a conference at the convention center in Ocean City, MD and for the past 5-6 years I have stayed at the Princess Bayside. While not fancy, the rooms are always clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and professional. I will, most definitely, stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    118
    89
    58
    81
See reviews for
127
88
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at the Princess Bayside to attend my sons wedding which was held at the beach club accross the street. It was a great stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only drawback was the parking. we had 2 cars but could only get one parking permit. the other car we had to park on a side street. We used the pool bar and the pub off the lobby and had great service! I would definatly stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your visit and comments. Congratulations on your sons marriage and good luck to the Newlyweds in the future. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

On my recent stay, I was extremely satisfied with all employees, from check - in to check - out. They were extremely helpful in arranging directions and comments to nearby restaurants, golf courses and entertainment. The young lady at the desk even found money saving coupons for me !!!
I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a stress free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Bayfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
The Princess Bayside Beach Hotel appreciates your kind comments regarding our staff members. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belcmp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Princess Bayside is a place where you can feel special, because the people that work there make you feel that way. The rooms are lovely and the view of the bay is beautiful in the morning when the sun is coming up. They take good care of the grounds and make the hotel a beautiful place to stay at. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. I have been bringing my youth here twice a year for a conference since 2004 and we will continue to stay here for many more years to come. It's like our home away from home!

Room Tip: "the bayside rooms are beautiful when the sun comes up in the morning "
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for acknowledging our accommodating staff and wonderful bay side views. We value your continued patronage. We look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

having been to ocean city before, i knew that princess bayside offered the best accomidations at a very reasonable rate. the rooms are always clean and well appointed, the staff is polite and ever helpful. it is the only place in ocean city i'll bring my family to.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the bay offer a great view and are quieter the the street facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your nice comments and we welcome your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived in OC early on a Saturday morning. After a long drive, we were hoping to possible check-in early, but our room was not available (the family staying in it requested a late check-out which backed us up). So we changed and went to the pool (which is rooftop and really nice!) It had a great view of the bay. The only bad part was you had to walk a ways to get to the building that the pool was on and then take the elevator all the way to the top. Then you got up to the pool and there was no bathroom, so you had to get back into the elevator and go down a floor to find the bathroom. And just so you know, there is only one bathroom that we could find on the 5th floor and it has a handicap sign on the front and there are no signs telling you where the bathroom is so good luck! After the pool we laid out at the bay (not that many chairs so bring your towel to sit in the sand). I really like the bay area because there are no waves and it is very relaxing. You can also rent kayaks, paddle boats, everything right there behind the hotel...very convenient! And the front desk will give you coupons for it. We finally got to check in at 4:05 (late!) Our room was ok, nothing special. Really old tv, couldn't even hook up a DVD player to it. Shower had no pressure and if someone else was taking a shower on the floor then the water would not get hot. The really bad part about the room was that their was no balcony :( We love to hang out on the balcony and read :( Anyway, the walls were paper thin and drunks coming from Seacrets would wake us up at 3-4AM screaming and running down the hallway for HOURS! I couldn't believe that hotel security didn't say ANYTHING to them! I really think one of the managers was from Jersey and so were the drunks so they were probably buddies. By the second night, I had enough and called security myself. They are lucky I didn't just call the cops because it went on ALL night! All in all, GREAT LOCATION (one block or so from Seacrets and so close to everything else!) We might stay there again if the price is right, but probably in a bayfront room so we can have a balcony. Hope this helps!

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, request a room that has one. It will be more money but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IheartMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for you comments and we are pleased you enjoyed our rooftop pool and bay side beach areas. We do have three rest rooms available for our guest using the rooftop pool, one located on the 5th floor directly under the pool area and two on the 1st floor by our banquet and meeting facilities, both easily accessible by the elevators. Your security concerns have been discussed with our Director of Security. We feel you would be very pleased if you choose our Bayfront Efficiency when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed at the Princess Bayside two times during a conference in Ocean City and have enjoyed it both times. It is conveniently located to everything OC has to offer. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit older, but seems to be pretty well maintained. I have had no issues either visit.

I look forward to going back to the Princess Bayside for a vacation when I can take advantage of its closeness to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie48, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
We thank you for your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
408 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#65 of 103 in Ocean City
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
856 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Property: Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Address: 48th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Bayside Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Princess Bayside Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Bayside Beach
Princess Bayside Beach Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing