We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess Bayside, Ocean City, MD 21842”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Princess Bayside Hotel for our fourth time. After visiting Ocean City the first time, I will only go back to this hotel. The hotel is not only beautiful, but extremely clean, the staff goes out of there way to help you. I love the roof top pool, and Finnegan's in the lobby. It is located near everything. You are in walking distance from just about everywhere! Parking is on site and plenty of it, and security is on the ball!

Room Tip: There are two types. I stay in the standard double. They also have balcony suites on the bay. Both b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casperi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We love our repeat guest! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel for a wedding in OC, MD. We were there for 3 nights in 09/12. Check in was easy & room was clean enough. I didn't find any bed bugs as some other reviews have mentioned. The front desk was always very helpful when we had a question. The only down side was the TV in our room. It looked like it was from the 80's. The sound & picture were very poor. I only mention this because our room is normally $200/night on weekends and for that kind of money I expect more modern things in my room. Other than that, everything was good. The location is also very good...walking distance to the beach, Seacrets and Dumsters Ice Cream.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 which is right across from the elevators and had no trouble w/ noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us while attending a recent wedding. We have plans in 2013 to update our TV's. Please visit us again on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We went down for the ocbikefest. I was a little concerned after seeing some reviews but when we got there we were greeted by the front desk manager. She was very friendly and helpful as we had our trailer to stow. Check in and out was a breeze. All staff members made it a point to say hello with a smile. Now for the room. Yes i agree that having two building is odd but you cant change the design and my best guessit was an expansion. We stayed in the standard room in the main building. Our room was outdated but the hotel is working on updating now. The halls were nice the key card worked perfectly and our room was very clean with no bugs whatsoever as i did a thorough check upon entry. We did not have issues with the shower as others have stated. The room still had a good view of the water and sunset. The beds were not that bad and we have a tempurpedic at home. The room was furnished nice had coffee a frig and all the typical amenities. The rooftop pool looked relaxing although i thought i had read there was a tiki bar which we could not locate. We did not have any noise from seacrets although we were placed right next to the ice machine which did wake me up every morming
Finnegans was nice at night. They had a dj and the crowd was more relaxed. We enjoyd their food and the staff was right on their game during a packed evening. Overall it was a great location and experience for the price. Will return if we choose to visit ocean city agaim

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyrose0853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice comments. We hope to see you again during next years ocbikefest weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Princess Bayside for a wedding (we got a group rate, which was pretty reasonable). Our first impressions were that the hotel was mediocre: stayable, mostly clean, not bad for the price. The shower pressure was pretty bad and the water temperature fluxuated a lot.

After staying one night, my fiancee woke up with 3 bug bites on his behind. We did a check of the mattresses & didn't find any evidence of bed bugs anywhere. We weren't 100% sure that it came from the hotel so we didn't worry about it too much. The next morning I found one bug on his pillow. We immediately put it in a cup to bring with us when we checked out. We also checked online and made sure it was, in fact, a bed bug.The manager was very accommodating when we checked out and comped us for one night. She thanked us for bringing it to their attention and said they would seal off the room.

The pros:
- Location was very good. On the bay, close to the beach, and close to every place we needed to go for the wedding.
- Walking distance to a lot of places (Seacrets, Macky's, liquor stores, the beach)
- 2 pools, indoor and on the roof. The pools were nice but very crowded.
- private access to the bay, very safe

Cons:
The bed bug (I'm don't think it's infested...I just think maybe the person who stayed in that room before us brought some with them.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilshell812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

The room involved has been taken out of service and our pest control professional has been contacted. The room will not be placed back in service until our pest control company has confirmed all pest have been eliminated from the room. We apologize for the inconvenience to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My son and I had a wonderful 4 days in August, when we stayed at the Princess Bayside! The front desk was able to get us in our room early on our first day. We enjoyed the property, the breakfast at Finnigan's, that was included with our package, was great! The rooftop pool was very refreshing! Thank you to the pleasant, accomodating staff that took care of us while were in Ocean City, MD.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjhershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It is in a great location! Right next to Seacrets, down the road from Mackys, easy bay and ocean/beach access. The standard rooms are standard and at a decent price. Only complaint for this room is the shower head. No water pressure and horrible. The hot and cold water would also change mid-shower, which was uncomfortable and annoyings. Besides this it is a nice hotel in a great location with a nice indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: If you can spring for a nice room that is not a standard one, I would do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments. The water issue has been addressed with our maintenance manager. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Have stayed in the Deluxe and Bayfront efficiency rooms. Both have been clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool is nice, views of the sunset are beautiful and Seacrets is right next door :) Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The building with the efficiency rooms and balconies is definitely my preferred location. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChaChi_301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#83 of 104 in Ocean City
118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#48 of 104 in Ocean City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#24 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#71 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Bayside Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Address: 48th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £76 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Bayside Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Bayside Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Bayside Beach
Princess Bayside Beach Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing