We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
113
121
93
61
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
121
93
61
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat view of the bayconvention centerstaying at this hotelbeds were very comfortableefficiencynightlifemddishwasherboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

this was my first time to oc and this place was great. we stayed in the newer building in a efficiency. the view was amazing we sat on the balcony overlooking the bay and saw beautiful sunsets each night. there is a pool on the roof which was great. it is so centrally located and the Satellite cafe next door has the most amazing breakfast. the beds were so comfortable. the room was clean and the water pressure in the shower was not lacking. all the things that usually annoy me. the front desk was very helpful everyone was very friendly. my husband and i were extremely pleased with the whole trip. this will be my go to place when i return i have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schuck303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and kind comments. Its great your were able to experience our beautiful sunset views, friendly staff, comfortable Tempur Pedic mattresses, all in a clean setting. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Princess Bayside Hotel for our fourth time. After visiting Ocean City the first time, I will only go back to this hotel. The hotel is not only beautiful, but extremely clean, the staff goes out of there way to help you. I love the roof top pool, and Finnegan's in the lobby. It is located near everything. You are in walking distance from just about everywhere! Parking is on site and plenty of it, and security is on the ball!

Room Tip: There are two types. I stay in the standard double. They also have balcony suites on the bay. Both beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casperi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We love our repeat guest! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel for a wedding in OC, MD. We were there for 3 nights in 09/12. Check in was easy & room was clean enough. I didn't find any bed bugs as some other reviews have mentioned. The front desk was always very helpful when we had a question. The only down side was the TV in our room. It looked like it was from the 80's. The sound & picture were very poor. I only mention this because our room is normally $200/night on weekends and for that kind of money I expect more modern things in my room. Other than that, everything was good. The location is also very good...walking distance to the beach, Seacrets and Dumsters Ice Cream.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 which is right across from the elevators and had no trouble w/ noise at all.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us while attending a recent wedding. We have plans in 2013 to update our TV's. Please visit us again on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We went down for the ocbikefest. I was a little concerned after seeing some reviews but when we got there we were greeted by the front desk manager. She was very friendly and helpful as we had our trailer to stow. Check in and out was a breeze. All staff members made it a point to say hello with a smile. Now for the room. Yes i agree that having two building is odd but you cant change the design and my best guessit was an expansion. We stayed in the standard room in the main building. Our room was outdated but the hotel is working on updating now. The halls were nice the key card worked perfectly and our room was very clean with no bugs whatsoever as i did a thorough check upon entry. We did not have issues with the shower as others have stated. The room still had a good view of the water and sunset. The beds were not that bad and we have a tempurpedic at home. The room was furnished nice had coffee a frig and all the typical amenities. The rooftop pool looked relaxing although i thought i had read there was a tiki bar which we could not locate. We did not have any noise from seacrets although we were placed right next to the ice machine which did wake me up every morming
Finnegans was nice at night. They had a dj and the crowd was more relaxed. We enjoyd their food and the staff was right on their game during a packed evening. Overall it was a great location and experience for the price. Will return if we choose to visit ocean city agaim

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyrose0853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice comments. We hope to see you again during next years ocbikefest weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Princess Bayside for a wedding (we got a group rate, which was pretty reasonable). Our first impressions were that the hotel was mediocre: stayable, mostly clean, not bad for the price. The shower pressure was pretty bad and the water temperature fluxuated a lot.

After staying one night, my fiancee woke up with 3 bug bites on his behind. We did a check of the mattresses & didn't find any evidence of bed bugs anywhere. We weren't 100% sure that it came from the hotel so we didn't worry about it too much. The next morning I found one bug on his pillow. We immediately put it in a cup to bring with us when we checked out. We also checked online and made sure it was, in fact, a bed bug.The manager was very accommodating when we checked out and comped us for one night. She thanked us for bringing it to their attention and said they would seal off the room.

The pros:
- Location was very good. On the bay, close to the beach, and close to every place we needed to go for the wedding.
- Walking distance to a lot of places (Seacrets, Macky's, liquor stores, the beach)
- 2 pools, indoor and on the roof. The pools were nice but very crowded.
- private access to the bay, very safe

Cons:
The bed bug (I'm don't think it's infested...I just think maybe the person who stayed in that room before us brought some with them.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilshell812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray R, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

The room involved has been taken out of service and our pest control professional has been contacted. The room will not be placed back in service until our pest control company has confirmed all pest have been eliminated from the room. We apologize for the inconvenience to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews