We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
18
38
30
16
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
38
30
16
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was cleanedsmall fridgesitting on the balconyboardwalk locationan older hotelhammerheadsocean
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 180 of 180 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
17
Reviewed 23 July 2004

This hotel is owned/operated by foriegners who speak broken english (their english gets worse when there is a problem). Our hot water was out at different times three of our four days there (try waiting hours to get ready for dinner). One day we had no water at all! The elevator broke and stayed that way for at least two days (when we checked out it was still broke). We carrried all of our luggage (and 17 month old) six floors up and down. The patio furniture was covered in a thick layer of dirt and was unuseable. The microwave was broke and the buttons on the old phone stuck. They advertise cribs as being available. When we requested one, they tried to tell us there were none. After complaining, it took several hours to assemble one from storage. Then they attempted to charge us $10 a day rent for it! The management makes no apologies and certainly does not give refunds or try to make things right. If this all sounds good to you then risk your vacation on this dirty hotel.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americanamanager, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us. Rest assured that additional training and coaching has been done in order to avoid any re-occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
State College, Pa
12
Reviewed 17 February 2004

We stayed at the americana at a time when they were offering a special promotion. We found them friendly well cleaned a good deal for the money.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americanamanager, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2002

We were very displeased with this hotel. The room was not well cleaned. The balcony sliding door stuck(making it very hard to open). There was mold & silverfish(bugs) in the bathroom. For $200.00 a night you will receive No coffee or filters for the coffee pot. The only good thing I can say is we did have a ocean view. The pool & rooms are not near as nice as pictured on the internet. They would do nothing when we complained, upon checkout, which is the morning I seen the silverfish.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americanamanager, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

It is very disappointing that there are many aspects of your stay which were below standard, my sincere apologies for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americanamanager, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews